Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean BBQ Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean BBQ Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2013

      I made so many changes, but had happy diners. Isn't that what counts? <br/>I made a half batch of the spice mix (minus the cayenne) and liberally applied it to country pork ribs. Then I cooked them on high in the crockpot. When tender they were removed, slathered with BBQ sauce, and glazed in the oven. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      I really liked the rub for this chicken, gave BBQ chicken a whole new dimension. Only thing I changed was to use drumsticks. Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      5 Stars without a doubt! I used my own home made bbq sauce because I can't have the store bought ones, but that's the only change I made to the ingredients. Also I grilled it in the oven which worked perfectly. I'll definitely make this again and put the bird on the real grill, too ;-) Thanks for posting this excellent recipe!
      Made for Smokin' Hot (Diabetes Forum).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      I thought this recipe was great. I cut it down for 2 servings. I used bone in breast. Very simple and the spices just made the recipe. My neighbors thought I was crazy grilling on my deck in snow and 10 degree weather but, that was the key to making this recipe taste great. Made for your win in Football Pool- Super bowl 11. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, and wish I had used skin on chicken pieces. I think this recipe would be much better with the skin, or even using boneless skinless thighs. I made this exactly as posted, and my boneless skinless breasts were a little overcooked, even though they were huge. This is my fault and not the recipes....I enjoyed the hint of cinnamon in the spice mix. Barely noticeable in the finished product, but every now and then you catch a hint of it. Made for your win in Football tag, Week 14 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      This is a very tasty and simple recipe for BBQ chicken I believe the cinnamon and the combination of seasonings gave it a delicious and unique taste!!!:) We barbequed it and served with a coconut mango rice and stuffed zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      What a lovely suprise, I made this dish with my kitchen grill and wasn't sure how it would turn out...but it was awesome. We enjoyed this dish very much. It was quick and so easy to make. We loved the flavor and the texture of the chicken. I used boneless, skinless breasts. Served this with Creole Cornbread stuffing they complimented each other beautifully. We had the leftovers the next day as a lovely spicy sandwich. I can't wait to make this again. Thank you for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Originally rated on 8/25/09 - This recipe made it into my book#266453. There is nothing better than bbq chicken in the summer and this recipe was fantastic and packed with flavor. We all really loved this. There is just a little kick due to the cayenne (use more if you like a lot of kick). I assumed that the 1/2 cup of brown sugar was to be added to 1/2 cup of bbq sauce.? At any rate, that's what I did and it tasted fantastic. Thanks for an excellent recipe to add to our grilling cookbook. This will definitely be made again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Great flavors! I used a homemade bbq sauce with sweet and smoky flavors. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Absolutely delicious chicken! I used boneless skinless breasts, otherwise made as specified and wouldn't change a thing. The spices in the rub were outstanding and went so well with the sweet and smoky bbq sauce. Loved this chicken - thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This was very tasty. I used a half chicken instead of a whole one, bt everything else as the same. Will be made again. Made or 123 Hits

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Good Chicken. Enjoyed the rub and the barbecue sauce. I used paprika instead of red pepper because of personal preference. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I loved this! I was looking for a recipe to dress up my ordinary bbq chicken. This worked great. Especially the kick from the cayenne and the unexpected taste of the cinnamon and lime juice. Kraft has some good family-friendly simple recipes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Alli, This was first rate. So tasty and just a hint of spice, so not to spicy for DH's tender tougne...:) I will keep this recipe handy for the grill. I think the spice and sauce combo would also be great on pork or maybe tuna or salmon steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      We used 4 large skinless boneless chicken breasts for this recipe instead of a cut up chicken. I rubbed the lime and seasonings mixture on them and than let set for about 1/2 hour. DH cooked the breasts on the grill until they were lightly browned and than added the honey barbecue sauce. Very tasty chicken, enjoyed the hint of cinnamon and lime thru the bbq sauce and other seasonings. Served with JackieOhNo's Caribbean-Style Rice Pilaf also from the ZWT5. Thank you alligirl for posting this recipe, a nice one for the summer. Made and reviewed for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This was very good, I made this tonight for some friends, and we all enjoyed it, however we did all agree that the recipe did not add anything to the chicken, as far as just using the BBQ sauce would have done just as well also. But it's always nice to try something different, thanks for posting! made for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean BBQ Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 629.7
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    58%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 204.1 mg
    68%
    Sodium 403.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 50.8 g
    101%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites