Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cardamom Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cardamom Tea

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      Mmm, so very, very yummy! I have never before made my own spice tea, but this was soooooo good! Very spicy, hot and sweet at the same time. I used brown sugar sticks, made especially for sweetening black tea and that added a nice flavour. But honey would be great, too I think. Ill try that next time. What a lovely winter warmer beverage! Made and reviewed for the Tea Time Event in the Photo Forum February 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      This made a nice soothing tea for my get up and go morning. I served with soy milk. Made for the Sun and Spice event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This was great! I will double the cardamom pods, peppercorns and cloves next time (and use fresh ginger, I used half a teaspoon dried ginger and it works as well but not as good I imagine).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      I'm a big fan of herbal teas, so no surprise that I really enjoyed this. It feels like I'm doing something really good for my weary body as I drink it! Thanks Rita, I'll be making this for my fellow tea loving friends, I know they'll love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Wow...Rita! what a punch...this tea has. I can't believe how quickly this starts to work....its very tasty and warming. Your body heats up immediately. The blending of spices works really well together...my throat already feels better...I omitted the milk but added the honey...thanks so much for sharing. I'll be making this often over the winter...Kudos Update: Didn't notice I had already made this delicious treat...loved it...I tried it both ways this time, with and without milk. It was perfect. Made again for Comfort Cafe SnowQueen Round 01/10 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Read the reviews and decided to keep the same ingredients for one cup and it worked out just fine. I just cut down the honey to one teaspoon. Great tea and if it cures colds and coughs,even better! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This was a nice tea. I love cardamom. Next time I would double the spices because it was light tasting, nice but I could drink spicier. I used plain rice milk for the milk and honey in a lesser quantity. I would make this again. Made for Comfort Cafe - Snow Queens Round 01/10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Very good tea, thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This was really good. Next time I think I will double the spices but not the water as I like strong tastes but it went very well with just a light touch of honey. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Very nice flavour blend, we did however nearly double the spices, just our personal tastes. We enjoyed this very much, hot with honey and milk. The perfect drink for a cold winter afternoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

    • on June 29, 2007

      Very nice! Cardamom and ginger are two of my favorite spices. I keep all of these ingredients on hand at all times, so I'll be making this often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Perfect!!! I had it the cold version of it and I added a slice of lemon. So good and refresing in a very hot evening. These days are the hotest in the last twenty years! So this is a keeper! I added sugar and not honey but I made one mistake. I added the sugar at the beggining but I don't think that made any difference. Made it for ZWT3. Thanks Rita for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I am enjoying the iced rendition of this and it is good! Spicy and aromatic. I did add a little more of everything as I realized the flavours would dilute, somewhat, with the ice. Very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Good stuff! I've had a cold for almost 2 weeks and can't quite shake it, but after 15mins I already feel so much better! Definitely a keeper :-) Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Yummy. Spicey, warm, complex flavor. I'll make this other times than just those when I think I'm getting a cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Ooh yum it's like chai without caffeine! Thanks, Rita! made for the ZWT Bevvy challenge. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      ok if you have a cold after drinkingthis there something really wronglol this is REALLY WARMING. DEE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cardamom Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    83%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cardamom pods

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites