18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mmm, so very, very yummy! I have never before made my own spice tea, but this was soooooo good! Very spicy, hot and sweet at the same time. I used brown sugar sticks, made especially for sweetening black tea and that added a nice flavour. But honey would be great, too I think. Ill try that next time. What a lovely winter warmer beverage! Made and reviewed for the Tea Time Event in the Photo Forum February 2010.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula January 31, 2010

This made a nice soothing tea for my get up and go morning. I served with soy milk. Made for the Sun and Spice event.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 18, 2013

This was great! I will double the cardamom pods, peppercorns and cloves next time (and use fresh ginger, I used half a teaspoon dried ginger and it works as well but not as good I imagine).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marc #2 March 14, 2010

I'm a big fan of herbal teas, so no surprise that I really enjoyed this. It feels like I'm doing something really good for my weary body as I drink it! Thanks Rita, I'll be making this for my fellow tea loving friends, I know they'll love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner February 05, 2011

Wow...Rita! what a punch...this tea has. I can't believe how quickly this starts to work....its very tasty and warming. Your body heats up immediately. The blending of spices works really well together...my throat already feels better...I omitted the milk but added the honey...thanks so much for sharing. I'll be making this often over the winter...Kudos Update: Didn't notice I had already made this delicious treat...loved it...I tried it both ways this time, with and without milk. It was perfect. Made again for Comfort Cafe SnowQueen Round 01/10 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 19, 2010

Read the reviews and decided to keep the same ingredients for one cup and it worked out just fine. I just cut down the honey to one teaspoon. Great tea and if it cures colds and coughs,even better! thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia January 11, 2010

This was a nice tea. I love cardamom. Next time I would double the spices because it was light tasting, nice but I could drink spicier. I used plain rice milk for the milk and honey in a lesser quantity. I would make this again. Made for Comfort Cafe - Snow Queens Round 01/10.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat January 04, 2010

Very good tea, thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caretta October 01, 2008

This was really good. Next time I think I will double the spices but not the water as I like strong tastes but it went very well with just a light touch of honey. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos February 09, 2008

Very nice flavour blend, we did however nearly double the spices, just our personal tastes. We enjoyed this very much, hot with honey and milk. The perfect drink for a cold winter afternoon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marina K January 20, 2008
Cardamom Tea