8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love cardamom. It's especially good in desserts and cookies. I think it's my favorite spice, anyway, these cookies are so awesome! I found the rolling out process pretty easy after being in the fridge overnight. I just dusted them lightly with flour and proceeded to use my circular cut out to make them. I have a friend who is sick right now, so I wanted to make something that might put a smile on her face. These sure did!!! Very nice flavor, and is now a favorite! I had to give them all to her so I wouldn't completely blow my eating plan :) Thank you for sharing it with us Boomie! Linda

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen October 14, 2008

Reviewed for Recipe Swap August 2011 in the Aus/NZ FOrum. These were an easy cookie to make and received 5 stars from all of my wheat eating family. We cut ours using a butterfly cutter and they did look very pretty glazed. The cardamom and nutmeg smelt wonderful while the cookies were baking. I added the nutmeg with the cardamom as it was left out from the directions. Photos also being posted

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** September 01, 2011

These are incredible cookies Boomette. I made these for a 10 year old boys birthday, they were enjoyed by all. We love these quick and easy to make cookies the subtle flavor of the cardamom and the crispiness of the cookies. Thank you so much for sharing, I will be making these again often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 22, 2008

A great tasting cookie. Moist - yummy. I didn't use the glaze, we don't go for glazed or frosted cookies. I will be using this recipe again. Made for Potluck tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4-H Mom February 18, 2010

These are incredibly great tasting for "simple" sugar cookies! They have "wow" factor written all over them! Thanks, Boomette! Made for Bevy Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees January 04, 2009

What great flavored cookies! The cardamom adds an wonderful and elegant touch to regular cookies. I did it all in one bowl, and we enjoyed them (without the glaze) with cups of hot tea. A wonderful upscale cookie recipe. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu November 21, 2008

I rolled these into small balls and then flattened them. They didnt last long enough to put the glaze on them because they smelled so awesome, these are a perfect addition to making a sugar cookie a little more grown up. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixie's Kitchen February 14, 2008

These were SO good. I made half with brown sugar frosting and the rest I simply sprinkled with sugar before baking. Very light and buttery. I used a pumpkin shaped cookie cutter and they were so cute. I wish I had a camera. Will most likely make again closer to Halloween.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
graniteangel October 13, 2007
Cardamom Sugar Cookies