Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cardamom Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cardamom Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2008

      I love cardamom. It's especially good in desserts and cookies. I think it's my favorite spice, anyway, these cookies are so awesome! I found the rolling out process pretty easy after being in the fridge overnight. I just dusted them lightly with flour and proceeded to use my circular cut out to make them. I have a friend who is sick right now, so I wanted to make something that might put a smile on her face. These sure did!!! Very nice flavor, and is now a favorite! I had to give them all to her so I wouldn't completely blow my eating plan :) Thank you for sharing it with us Boomie! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      Reviewed for Recipe Swap August 2011 in the Aus/NZ FOrum. These were an easy cookie to make and received 5 stars from all of my wheat eating family. We cut ours using a butterfly cutter and they did look very pretty glazed. The cardamom and nutmeg smelt wonderful while the cookies were baking. I added the nutmeg with the cardamom as it was left out from the directions. Photos also being posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      These are incredible cookies Boomette. I made these for a 10 year old boys birthday, they were enjoyed by all. We love these quick and easy to make cookies the subtle flavor of the cardamom and the crispiness of the cookies. Thank you so much for sharing, I will be making these again often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      A great tasting cookie. Moist - yummy. I didn't use the glaze, we don't go for glazed or frosted cookies. I will be using this recipe again. Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      These are incredibly great tasting for "simple" sugar cookies! They have "wow" factor written all over them! Thanks, Boomette! Made for Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      What great flavored cookies! The cardamom adds an wonderful and elegant touch to regular cookies. I did it all in one bowl, and we enjoyed them (without the glaze) with cups of hot tea. A wonderful upscale cookie recipe. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I rolled these into small balls and then flattened them. They didnt last long enough to put the glaze on them because they smelled so awesome, these are a perfect addition to making a sugar cookie a little more grown up. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      These were SO good. I made half with brown sugar frosting and the rest I simply sprinkled with sugar before baking. Very light and buttery. I used a pumpkin shaped cookie cutter and they were so cute. I wish I had a camera. Will most likely make again closer to Halloween.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cardamom Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.6
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    46%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 28.3 mg
    9%
    Sodium 53.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites