Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cardamom Sour Cream Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cardamom Sour Cream Waffles

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2014

      Enjoyed for our breakfast this morning! Moist and tender. Served with maple syrup but would be awesome with lingonberries. I thought the cardamom was strong but my cardamon is very fresh. I store pods in freezer, then remove husks and pound so maybe that is why I think I will reduce amount next time. Thank you very much for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      Carsamom made a nice variation to our usual plai waffles. I'd like to try these gluten-free next time. Reviewed for July Recipe Swap in Aus/NZ Forum. My apologies for being so late with my review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      We don't have waffles a lot around here, so when I do serve them, most often I top my with some white corn syrup or a little strawberry preserves ~ For these great tasting breakfast treats it was the syrup (minus the powdered sugar)! Very much enjoyed the cardamom & sour cream in these & will be making them again, for sure! [Made & reviewed during the Family Picks part of ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Wonderful tasting waffles. I topped mine with a little butter and some powdered sugar. These aren't a crisp waffle but a very moist waffle. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      These waffles are so yummy. We liked the taste of cardamom in it. We ate them with maple syrup and a little bit of whipped cream for me. I used 2% fat milk and fat free sour cream. Thanks Mom2Rose :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      On weekends we always make waffles or pancakes and love to try new things. My girlfriend said that she was craving cardamom; I thought what a strange thing to crave. I found this recipe and thought this looks and shrouds like Valentines Day breakfast for both of us. They have a flavor that I cannot describe so I am sure that must be the cardamom, I have not used cardamom much, they are Not sweet at all but with the powdered sugar they are great. My daughter said they are addicting and My three year old said Licious! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      These are some of the best waffles that I have tried on this site. They were light, fluffy, soft, tender, crisp and the flavor was incredible. I love cardamom and couldn't have enjoyed this recipe more. All the flavors balanced beautifully to create a memorable treat. Thanks so much for sharing Mom2Rose...we loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This were really delicious! I made pancakes instead of waffles. I scaled it down to one serving. For the egg, I beat one egg in a cup and poured half of it into the sour cream. I am not a milk drinker so I didn't have any whole milk,. I mixed a little bit of water with some Half and Half. about 2 to 1 Two parts Half and Half and one .part water. It worked out quite well.I had Cardamom powder instead of ground. II had to double the Cardamom to even taste it. It all worked out to be the perfect amount of batter. It made 2 pancakes, which was the perfect amount I will be making this again.The Directions were easy to follow. Thanks sister gypsy for sharing your recipe. This was made for ZWT 4 Family picks and the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      These were absolutely delicious served with vanilla yogurt and maple syrup! I can't wait to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I made this for Aus/NZ recipe swap #14. So glad I found this. I haven't had luck with good tasting waffles using my freshly ground whole wheat. I had to make some changes, but it turned out great! Used 1/2 C whip. cream and 1/2 C skim milk. Didn't have vanilla, so used low-fat vanilla yogurt, 1 T light agave nectar and a bit of honey for flavor. My waffle iron is slow, so each waffle took 8 minutes or so, but it made 8 waffles. Will make this again. Update: I made these into pancakes today, using skim milk and plain low-fat yog. Wow! These were so light and yummy. I think we've found our new fav. pancake. DD said they taste like French toast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      These waffles are delicious! Light , fluffy and great flavor. I love the addition of the cardamom which adds flavor but is certainly not overpowering . Will be keeping this recipe close at hand. Thanks for sharing (recipe swap #15)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I made this exactly as written and it was just splendid. The flavors stand out just enough to be noticed but not overwhelming. Goes great with maple syrup. A new favorite waffle recipe! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cardamom Sour Cream Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.3
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    49%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 151.9 mg
    50%
    Sodium 627.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites