Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carbless-Low Calorie Turkey Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carbless-Low Calorie Turkey Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2008

      I used to eat these when I was dieting and they became a lifestyle with me. I use romain lettuce because it makes a nice fold to hold the meat. My favorite is Ocsar Myer oven roasted turkey. I sometimes sprinkle some sunflower seeds or other salad toppings to give a little crunch. I make up 6 at a time , cut in half, and place in a zip lock container in the fridge, and snack off them all day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I eat a variation of this all the time- I mash up kidney beans, add chopped onions and coarse black pepper, and top it with spicy mustard in the lettuce wrap. Delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      What a tasty lil recipe - I did sub pork roast for the turkey - I had to use it up and it was delicious - Love lettuce wraps love this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I love this recipe, but I leave out the mayonnaise and the onion. Dijon mustard works well all by itself. Sometimes I add a slice of low-fat ham. Yum! Makes a great snack that satisfies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      this recipe has got to be my favorite lunch time meal! I used a tsp of dijonnaise instead of mayo and it gave the wrap a really good kick. This recipe is healthy, quick and absolutely delicious~! BUT i don't really find it to be all that filling. I have 2 and even after that I'm still a little hungry, so i'll usually hold my self over with an apple (or other kind of fruit)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Excellent low calorie snack, that is also filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This is wonderful. I am trying to watch my calories and taking the bread out of my turkey sandwich cut a significant chunk out of my calorie intake. Not only that, but I really enjoy the crisp lettuce and the portable salad feel. Tastes wonderful and I don't feel at all deprived. Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      I was sure I was going to miss the bread or tortilla and this would leave me feeling hungry but it didn't. I am a calorie counter too so I really appreciate this idea, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      What a great little snack! Try this, replace the regular mustard with dijonnaise or dijon style mustard. Then combine the mayo, mustard, and onions and mix in a little ground thyme. Even MORE delicious! Thanks for sharing this simple, but very tasty, recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      I made these for lunch and they were delicious. Simple idea, it was really quick to make and it saved loads of calories! Thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      These are easy & tasty. I omittedthe mayo and adding some chopped cabbage and a half-slice of low-fat mozzarella to each wrap. DH & I both enjoyed them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      I made this for my friend who lives next door this afternoon using chicken breast instead of the turkey. She loved it and gives it an A+.(She's a personal fitness trainer). Thank you for posting! I think this is really GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carbless-Low Calorie Turkey Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 14.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    34%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey breast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites