Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carb Free Cloud Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carb Free Cloud Bread

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2014

      I LOVE cloud bread. I make pizza with it, toss some meat into the mixture (precooked) before baking and make "meat in a blanket". I make "pancakes", add cinnamon and vanilla extract before or after baking. SO good. This is for sure a staple in my kitchen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      Very easy to make the hardest part is separating the eggs. But they turn out much better if you line the pan with parchment paper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2014

      These came out surprisingly well. I baked them closer to 35 to 40 minutes to get them nice and browned. I was having trouble stirring the cream cheese into the egg yolks, so I used a whisk instead of a spoon to beat the mixture and it worked much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2014

      Back in the 70's my mom owned a diet book by Dr Atkins and it had recipes in it for they didn't have all this diet food in the stores than and this "carb free cloud bread" was in it. I know I found her old book years later and made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      One of my daughters and I liked them, the other was not lovin it. Used two as a bun for sloppy joes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      I was so skeptical but it was so easy, I decided to give the recipe a try. It is delicious. I used the cream cheese because I did not have cottage cheese. I was shocked how good they are. I have put some of then in an air tight container and will try them tomorrow to see how they change. They are excellent just as they are. <br/>Thank you Gillian Spence for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      I wasn't so sure about this recipe when I first tried it, but I have been on a low carb diet for some time and missed sandwiches! I was pleasantly surprised by the results. Like the author noted, these are crispy and crumbly when they first come out of the oven, but turn into a proper "bread" overnight. I found I actually like Cloud Bread better than regular bread for sandwiches. They are the perfect consistency of moist and chewy. I am making my second batch as I write. After reading reviews, I think I will try spreading the batter over a cookie pan the next time and slicing it up. The buns work great, they just take a little time to round out on the cookie sheet before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      I make these with cinnamon or nutmeg and slightly more sweetener. Then to eat, I toast right on the rack in my oven @ bout 200 degrees/10 min and serve with s.f. syrup it's quite like a slice of french toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Thanks for this excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      These are incorrectly attributed. Jamie from "Your Lighter Side" came up with this recipe nearly a year before the date here, and honestly, lots of people have passed this off as their own.<br/><br/>http://yourlighterside.com/2009/05/gluten-free-low-carb-buns-aka-oopsie-rolls/<br/><br/>That said, they are utterly fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      @sillylogin: Here are some tips from Jamie's version that may help you to achieve what you are looking for from this recipe: http://yourlighterside.com/2009/05/tips-for-trouble-free-oopsie-rolls/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Well, I must have made errors. I made this recipe twice today & it tastes ok, but the mixture was like soup. If you don't mix it a little bit, you will get only egg whites to bake. i'm not giving up on this recipe...does anyone have any suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      I LOVE this recipe! I just made my first batch - I made 4 fairly large rounds and loved them. I used regular Philadelphia cream cheese with mine, and I thought it was great. I made 2 pb & j sandwiches with them and was thoroughly delighted. I'm a diabetic and have to go easy on anything white, like bread - and it looks like I might just keep a batch of this "dough" in the fridge at all times to bake up some rounds for myself so I can have sandwiches again. YAAAAY!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      This is a follow-up to my previous review in case someone has the problem I did: I took the very sticky "buns" out of the plastic bag and just let them air for several hours. Then when they ceased to be so sticky, I bagged them again, refrigerated them overnight, and now have the more bread-like "buns". <br/> Ok, I followed the recipe and directions exactly and used full fat cream cheese, but I'm sure disappointed in these. First of all, they had to bake for 38 minutes before they were golden brown. I ate one right away and kind of liked the flavored air. (Mine were not crumbly at all) But then after being cooled and bagged and left overnight, they are terribly sticky and not at all as predicted. It was fun trying, though. <br/>It's quite humid here due to lots and lots of rain this spring, so I wonder if that would make a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      These turned out pretty good. Sort of a cross in texture between sponge cake and bread. I'm going to try adding ground flax to the egg yolk mixture to get a bit more texture, but other than that I was pleasantly surprised. I did spread these a bit thinner to get 10 "buns" but think I'll go for 8 thicker ones next time. I think mine got a bit too soft overnight in the container so I have the lid cracked now to try to dry them out a bit. We'll see how it goes. Instructions were easy to follow, and I'll definitely be making this one often, as this has a much lighter hamburger bun texture than the flax bread I usually make. I did bake mine on parchment to avoid any sticking issues and it worked great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

    • on May 12, 2013

      Wow! I was a real skeptic after baking some flax bread that looked beautiful - but smelled and tasted revolting - but THIS recipe actually approximates the texture and feel of bread and without any unfamiliar or unbread-like odors and tastes. <br/>After loading up a piece w/ bologna, lettuce, onion & mayo and slapping on the top 'bun', the faint eggy taste was not discernible and it has the texture of actual bread. <br/>Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      These are FAB!! Hubby liked them too. I had to try them as soon as they cooled and they were great! They did have a slight eggy flavor when eaten alone, that disappeared when I paired one with cheese and one with strawberry jam. I had to use low fat ricotta cheese because it's what I had and they turned out perfect! I actually got 12 out of the recipe using a large cookie dipper (like a mini ice cream scoop). They only took about 23 minutes to cook in my oven & 5 minutes to cool completely on a wire rack. I made them in 2 batches and the second batch did just fine while waiting on the counter to go in the oven after the first batch. This is a keeper recipe that I will use often. Can't wait to try them in the morning with breakfast. Pic coming soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Yummy:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      What a great find for someone on the Dukan diet! I made them with 1% cottage cheese and a little onion powder. I didn't have any cream of tartar but they came out pretty darn good. I then made them into a beef and cheddar with some roast beef and fat free cheese. Can't wait to keep experimenting! Thanks for recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carb Free Cloud Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.2
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    59%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 111.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 42.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole milk cottage cheese

    artificial sweetener

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites