51 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

For those of you just trying this for the first time, here's some tips mentioned by reviewers here...<br/><br/>1. Beat egg whites until stiff peaks form.<br/>2. Spray your pan(s) WELL.<br/>3. Add flavors for fun if you wish, i.e. crushed garlic, cinnamon, or other spices.<br/>4. Store overnight in the fridge to get that bread-like consistency.<br/><br/>Enjoy!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joy in the morning June 05, 2013

I made them for the first time and LOVED them. I added a treat and used it for the doe in pizza . The family loved it. The possibility are unlimited with this bread.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieLocke January 20, 2013

So great to have many ways! I have used it for sandwiches, lightly toasted with jam and as burger buns! So easy and low cal and carb :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tracybittner_8011871 June 01, 2012

Tried making these and turned out awesome! Would adding yeast perhaps make them more rise higher? I'll try in the next batch, thanks so much! :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gaaz March 26, 2012

These are interesting...hubs is on a low carb kick, so I figured I'd try them. There basically meringues. I think they could use some flavor, maybe either garlic powder or more artificial sweetener, depending on sweet or savory preference. Hubby enjoyed being able to eat a sandwich.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lodybean March 15, 2012

They are so good and so very easy to make. And you can toast them in the oven. I love ham and cheese sandwichs toasted and after I made my bread, I made a toasted ham and cheese. It was great. Thank you so much for this recipe. I have sugar and can't have many carbs. They remind me of sandwich rounds.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cliftonjane January 26, 2012

I made this recipe and it turned out great. I had never beaten eggs to stiff peaks, but watched a couple YouTube videos and I must have done it right. I used a little honey instead of stevia or artificial sweetener. You must let the bread cool completely. I thought I had, but one batch stuck together. I can't wait to experiment with additions like garlic and rosemary or other flavors. The recipe itself is delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katz_kp March 05, 2013

I tried this recipe using the cream cheese option and it did not work.The bread was never a meringue consistency, it was soft and rubbery yet looked just like the photos. I used low fat cream cheese though and think this may have been the problem...so don't use LF cream cheese. I will try it again with the cottage cheese and see if I have better luck.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word November 07, 2012

This stuff is AMAZING! I didn't believe it, but it turns out exactly as described.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mom2jade May 16, 2012

like sawdust!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
norbusmith January 11, 2015
Carb Free Cloud Bread