Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carb Free Cloud Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carb Free Cloud Bread

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2012

      I love to make this, I put it in a cookie pan and spread it to the size of the pan then cut into slice bread size.. Love them with tuna and egg salad...Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      Really good! I made this recipe twice. Well, the first time I accidentally made crepes! I didn't beat the egg whites long enough. The recipe called for peaks but you need to beat the egg-whites till you have STIFF peaks. It tasted good the first time, but wouldn't hold up when you tried to put anything on it. The second time I beat it till stiff peaks formed and they held up beautifully. I also added a small crushed garlic clove because I was going to be serving it with lasagna and it was wonderful! It was great with the pasta and the next day I had it as the bun for a pulled pork sandwich. Delicious! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I was very skeptical when I first read the recipe, but they came out wonderful and taste great! At work we have decided to give up bread for 40 days, this recipe is going to make that easy!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      The credit for these should be given to Jamie @ http://yourlighterside.com/2009/05/gluten-free-low-carb-buns-aka-oopsie-rolls/ I first saw this recipe in 2008. I just think credit should go where it belongs. they are amazing and Jamie has lots of tips for making them amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I love this recipe!! It's been a sanity saver for me since I started my low-carb diet. The first time I made the bun-like portions and I wanted to try to make it more like a bread. So I tried a loaf pan and it came beautiful! It's easier for me to do it this way without sacrificing anything! Thanks for sharing.

      Second review after the first one:
      I posted my review right before I tasted it and to be honest the "bun" size version is better since you have an individual "bun". The loaf picture came out great but as soon as it cooled down it tasted like a souffle and I didn't like really. So I recommend you follow the recipe to make the buns. I just wanted to save time and pour all the mixture at once instead of individual buns. But the taste was not what I expected because it didn't taste like "bread" but more like cold eggs...
      When you make the buns spray a lot of Pam so they don't stick to the pan or use parchment paper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      I made this bread yesterday and followed some of the reviewer's tips. 1) add spice for flavor, 2) beat egg whites very stiff and 3) store overnight to get soft bread-like consistency. The recipe is spot on. No disappointments. I toasted the bread this morning and had an egg sandwich.... my first in many months!!! With some imagination, you can do a lot with these little clouds and feel like you are enjoying your favorite sandwich. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      I have been making these for some time now and they are great and guilt free. I add a tbs. of ground flax to the cottage cheese for additional fiber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      I've made this several times now and love it. What I usually do at one time is make two batches, one savory and one sweet with flavorings, no sugar. I make the sweet one to use as "pancakes" with sugar-free syrup. I add about 1/4 tsp. maple flavoring and 1/4 tsp. vanilla, along with a dash or two of cinnamon, and I use one packet of sweetner. My savory ones are made with the addition of garlic powder or garlic salt and ground pepper. They are great to use as sandwich bread or when eating dinner and wanting a piece of "bread." Do mix the egg yolk mixture into the whites, not the other way around. It does make a difference. And, I only get 9 pieces from 3 eggs, not more, so maybe I have smaller eggs, but no problem. Some reviewers stated they taste eggy, but I don't think so, and I'd much rather taste egg than soy any time. If you low carb, you know the taste of soy. Eck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      They tasted like egg flavored meringues when eaten out of the oven. Yuck! After storing them in a zip lock bag overnight, the texture was more like bread and the egg flavor wasn't so intense. I made this batch with cottage cheese. I plan on trying it with flavored cream cheese next to see if I can mask the "eggy" flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      I am so impressed! It's sort of like Hawaiian Sweet Bread. I'm doing Atkins so I'll be making these quite a bit - I love how easy they are and so few ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      For those of you just trying this for the first time, here's some tips mentioned by reviewers here...<br/><br/>1. Beat egg whites until stiff peaks form.<br/>2. Spray your pan(s) WELL.<br/>3. Add flavors for fun if you wish, i.e. crushed garlic, cinnamon, or other spices.<br/>4. Store overnight in the fridge to get that bread-like consistency.<br/><br/>Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      I made them for the first time and LOVED them. I added a treat and used it for the doe in pizza . The family loved it. The possibility are unlimited with this bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      So great to have many ways! I have used it for sandwiches, lightly toasted with jam and as burger buns! So easy and low cal and carb :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      Tried making these and turned out awesome! Would adding yeast perhaps make them more rise higher? I'll try in the next batch, thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      These are interesting...hubs is on a low carb kick, so I figured I'd try them. There basically meringues. I think they could use some flavor, maybe either garlic powder or more artificial sweetener, depending on sweet or savory preference. Hubby enjoyed being able to eat a sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      I made this recipe and it turned out great. I had never beaten eggs to stiff peaks, but watched a couple YouTube videos and I must have done it right. I used a little honey instead of stevia or artificial sweetener. You must let the bread cool completely. I thought I had, but one batch stuck together. I can't wait to experiment with additions like garlic and rosemary or other flavors. The recipe itself is delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      I tried this recipe using the cream cheese option and it did not work.The bread was never a meringue consistency, it was soft and rubbery yet looked just like the photos. I used low fat cream cheese though and think this may have been the problem...so don't use LF cream cheese. I will try it again with the cottage cheese and see if I have better luck.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      This stuff is AMAZING! I didn't believe it, but it turns out exactly as described.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      They are so good and so very easy to make. And you can toast them in the oven. I love ham and cheese sandwichs toasted and after I made my bread, I made a toasted ham and cheese. It was great. Thank you so much for this recipe. I have sugar and can't have many carbs. They remind me of sandwich rounds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2014

      Just pulled a batch out of the oven and so far, very impressed. After they cooled a bit, I popped one in the toaster for a couple of minutes and ate it with butter and honey and cinnamon - quite good!! I will be trying them for breakfast bread and also sandwiches tomorrow after they spend the night in the fridge, but so far, so good. BTW, I only got 7 from the recipe, but I made them a bit larger than suggested. Thanks for posting this really great recipe. It's an outstanding replacement for bread on a low-carb eating plan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carb Free Cloud Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.2
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    59%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 111.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 42.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole milk cottage cheese

    artificial sweetener

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes