Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caraway Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caraway Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2002

      Excellent flavor. I substituted a 5 lb. half pork loin for chops and baked for 3 hours. We will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I loved this and so did my boyfriend! I used a little less honey and one less apple to ensure it wouldn't be too sweet. I also quickly browned the chops in a skillet before baking. It was beautiful and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Very tasty! Nice balance of flavors - the dijon mustard gave the sauce and chops the right taste. Excellent side dish to serve , scalloped potatoes. Cathy R.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      I found this too sweet for my personal taste -- but the recipe itself is fine; the pork chops turned out the way pork chops are supposed to, and the flavors combined well and didn't clash at all. As I said, I just found it too sweet for my personal taste, but don't let this dissuade you from making this if you like a little sweetness in your pork chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      This was really yummy and would go great with german fried potatoes and spiced red cabbage. It is definately a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      My husband who usually rates things as "O.K." really enjoyed these. I will definitely make these again. Thanks, Harlynne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      We loved the caraway flavour, nice different way to do pork chops and the apples,honey and onions really made a perfect combination. I will be making these again but next time I think I will brown the chops first, they tasted wonderfull but didn't have that nice browned look. Thanks for sharing a good one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      Didn't turn out as well as I had hoped. Smelled great, but my fiance wasn't too impressed. I don't think it needed as much apple and onion. On the good side, he found it to taste better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caraway Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.8
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    43%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 69.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes