10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

DH loves noodles and he really enjoyed these. After reading the reviews I also melted the butter with the caraway seed in the microwave to soften them. Very simple side dish to make and tastes great. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 05, 2008

My family liked this side dish a lot. We served it with Rolladen . I melted the butter in the microwave and placed the caraway seeds in the melted butter to allow them to soften up while the noodles cooked. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slatts June 01, 2008

This was very easy and very good. I would suggest that after adding the butter and caraway seeds, put the cover back on the pot and let the noodles sit, off the heat, for a few minutes so that the caraway seeds can soften a bit. Otherwise the seeds are very hard. Made for the German/BeNeLux region for ZWT 4. Thanks, lazyme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too May 31, 2008

Those caraway seeds really add a punch of flavor! It is near impossible to get what Americans call egg noodles here in the UK (egg noodle here mean Chinese noodles) so I used some tagliatelle that is egg based and fluffy and it worked well. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne May 29, 2008

I just loved the buttery, yummy tasting noodles! I used whole wheat angel hair pasta, scaled the recipe down, and sprinkled caraway seeds over the noodles. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 28, 2008

If you are a fan of Caraway you will like this... it's strong tasting and personal taste is everything with caraway, My DH hates the stuff. Needless to say I didn't make this for him. I like it every now and again for a change. I didn't add the butter or parsley becuase I like my noodles drizzled with a little soya sauce instead. Please see my Rating System: 4 lovely stars for a very nice lunch. Thanks! ( Made for Zaar World Tour No.4)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch May 28, 2008

These weren't bad, but the best part, we felt, was the way they soaked up the sauce from the cinnamon apples we were also having. The caraway was really powerful (some of us thought that was a good thing, others felt otherwise). But overall, it just wasn't something we will probably have again. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout May 27, 2008

What a great way to quickly dress up buttered noodles. This was made using Smart Balance spread for the butter. Made for *ZWT 2008*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG May 26, 2008

I can't believe how much additional flavor the caraway seeds add. This was so simple and so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 February 05, 2008

The caraway seeds add a unique flavor to plain old buttered noodles. This is so easy, yet so delicious. If you like caraway, you must try this. Great with pork! I'll make this again. Thanx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* February 01, 2007
Caraway Noodles