Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramels

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2009

      Right on the money. Time consuming, yes. They do taste awesome though. If you have some time and you want to please some caramel lovers in your life, definitely give it a try. These are just absolutely delicious. I used gold wrappers from a craft store, and the recipe actually made about 150 wrapped caramels. They will look great in my Christmas candy and cookie gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I recruited my husband to make these for gifts. I chose this recipe because they aren't supposed to stick to your teeth. They did not disappoint. These will be made from now on they taste wonderful as well as easy and makes a bunch. Perfect! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I have been making diferent recipes for a caramel that is soo good that I cant stop eating it and have made several this week. this is the last one I will try and will use it for all my recipes that use caramel. IT IS GREAT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      It turned out perfect. They are so so good. My son can't get enough. We also used it to make caramel apples for christmas gifts and they were loved by all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      I made the caramels for the first time tonight. It was quite easy. They look beautiful in the jelly roll pan; smooth and creamy. I will wait til morning to cut and wrap and of course, test! I know what I'll be making neighbors and friends for Christmas this year. ............ Everyone absolutely loved these caramels. By the way, I shouldn't put this in print, but each caramel is approximately 63 calories each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      A favorite! Hardest part is watching, waiting and stirring until at the right temperature. Very good. Friends and family request them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Very good. I wished I had a candy thermometer but had to use the old fashioned method of testing in cold water for the firm ball stage. I used the situation as a teaching method for my DGD who is 10. We ate so much testing that I know they are good. Haven't removed them from the pan yet. It's so cold outside I put the pan on the landing of the garage for cooling. I may just wait until tomorrow to cut and wrap them. Thanks for a great tasting recipe. Made for Fall PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Delicious and so easy to make!! I brought them to work and everyone loved them. I heard over and over again how great it was that they didn't stick to your teeth like other homemade carmels. I would give these ten stars if I could. Wrapping them was the longest part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I made these for family and friends this year for the holidays. Everyone enjoyed them tremendously! Excellent flavor and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Easy to make with excellent results. Very creamy. They really do melt in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Yum! I have fooled everyone, they all think I actually know my way around the kitchen! These caramels were easy to make and have the best flavor and texture-very smooth and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I substituted one cup of evaporated milk for one can of the sweetened condensed milk. I also used dark corn syrup instead of light corn syrup and it turned out great. yum. This is a great base recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      OH BOY--- these are awesome!! Son shared a few with his friends and now every kid in the neighborhood is begging for them as birthday gifts! Very simple to make... hardest part is wrapping them all. Will definitely become a holiday staple at my house! Thanks for posting kaybee!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Loved them!!!! They are very easy and turned out wonderful....they melt in your mouth. I just wish I could hire someone to wrap them in wax paper.... :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramels

    Serving Size: 1 (2848 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2241.0
     
    Calories from Fat 789
    35%
    Total Fat 87.7 g
    134%
    Saturated Fat 55.3 g
    276%
    Cholesterol 249.2 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1218.0 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 369.3 g
    123%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 299.1 g
    1196%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites