8 Reviews

Nummers!! Quick, easy and very tasty breakfast snack. It would be fun to prepare for guests. My family really enjoyed it. I think you could make this with flavored cream cheeses and maybe even some different fruits for a different taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW June 08, 2008

This was wonderful. I had unexpected company due to the blizzard up north. My friends are such foodies that I wanted something different but nice. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. It's so great for company because it is simple, easy to throw together, looks beautiful and has lots of flavor to boot! Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl March 05, 2007

I gave this 5 stars based on it being a quick and easy recipe. We thought it tasted good and was very quick to prepare. Thanks shimmerchik. Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle May 07, 2006

This was my son's awesome breakfast today! I didn't put enough cream cheese on the edges (thought I did) but they browned so I took that part off. Next time I'll add a thicker layer of cheese. We thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala January 11, 2006

I loved this. It made a great breakfast. I made it as posted except I used strawberry flavored cream cheese. Thank you for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan January 05, 2006

After reading the reviews, I was really excited to try this recipe. It was easy enough to put together, but I would have like the cream cheese to be sweeter. Next time I will try adding some powdered sugar to the cream cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hermioneg June 20, 2005

This was my supper tonight & it was just delightful! It was crispy & creamy & sweet all at the same time. I will use a bit less cream cheese next time & a bit more sugar, probably brown. Thanks, schimmerchk!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy from Hawaii September 05, 2004

Whoever said a picture is worth a thousand words is definately correct. I was browsing this a.m. and saw your wonderful recipe with that out of this world picture. I made this for a mid-morning snack (1/2 a muffin) and you know what it was wonderful! I used a yogurt-cream cheese spread and brown sugar instead of the granulated. It is beautiful and fast. Something I will make again and again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG May 10, 2004
Caramelized Strawberry English Muffins