Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Strawberry English Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Strawberry English Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2008

      Nummers!! Quick, easy and very tasty breakfast snack. It would be fun to prepare for guests. My family really enjoyed it. I think you could make this with flavored cream cheeses and maybe even some different fruits for a different taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      This was wonderful. I had unexpected company due to the blizzard up north. My friends are such foodies that I wanted something different but nice. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. It's so great for company because it is simple, easy to throw together, looks beautiful and has lots of flavor to boot! Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      I gave this 5 stars based on it being a quick and easy recipe. We thought it tasted good and was very quick to prepare. Thanks shimmerchik. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This was my son's awesome breakfast today! I didn't put enough cream cheese on the edges (thought I did) but they browned so I took that part off. Next time I'll add a thicker layer of cheese. We thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      I loved this. It made a great breakfast. I made it as posted except I used strawberry flavored cream cheese. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      After reading the reviews, I was really excited to try this recipe. It was easy enough to put together, but I would have like the cream cheese to be sweeter. Next time I will try adding some powdered sugar to the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      This was my supper tonight & it was just delightful! It was crispy & creamy & sweet all at the same time. I will use a bit less cream cheese next time & a bit more sugar, probably brown. Thanks, schimmerchk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Whoever said a picture is worth a thousand words is definately correct. I was browsing this a.m. and saw your wonderful recipe with that out of this world picture. I made this for a mid-morning snack (1/2 a muffin) and you know what it was wonderful! I used a yogurt-cream cheese spread and brown sugar instead of the granulated. It is beautiful and fast. Something I will make again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Strawberry English Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.3
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    20%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 327.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 22.5 g
    90%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites