Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Sherried Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Sherried Onions

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2009

      YUM! Rita, I love these caramelized onions. The sherry really makes the dish. I used fresh thyme and rosemary from my garden and followed your recipe to a 'T'. Everything just marries together. I will definitely add these to my rotation. Made and devoured for ZWT5, for Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Yummy!! Yummy!! Yummy!!! I served this on Saturday night, with burgers! Made them into a gourmet meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Delicious! We love caramelized onions and the herbs and sherry were nice additions. I made extra to be able to have some in the freezer. Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Delicious version of caramelised onions. I used sprinklings of dried thyme and rosemary because it was too dark, cold and windy to venture into the garden to find the fresh. In Australia, we say brown, rather than yellow, onions. Made and enjoyed for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I love caramelized onions so much and this was such a special way to do them. Very rich and full flavored. Thanks for sharing! Made ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Oh these are Good!I used a sweet onion and otherwise followed the directions. I don't know what I was thinking but I halved the recipe. BIG Mistake. I almost finished the onions before they left the pan. You'll love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Delicious! We devoured them, definately will be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I made this tonight to go with fried pork chops. It was delicious. I have made carmelized onions before, but never thought to add sherry. It added a nice subtle flavor to the onions. I did not add the rosemary and thyme, but plan to do so the next time I make this, which will be soon. Very easy recipe to prepare while cooking the main dish. Thanks for the great idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Oh my, these are amazing! I had on a burger and put the rest in the fridge for later in the week. However, they called me with a siren song and I just had to go back and eat more. The best caramelized onions EVER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Sherried Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.9
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    46%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 38.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes