Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Onions

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2012

      Perfect mix of sweet and savory! I used this as a yummy topping on pizza but it would be so great on so many things. Followed directions exactly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Used this recipe to make your mashed potatoes. Didn't have thyme or rosemary so I just added what I had in the pantry: dry basil. Omitted the salt because I think the margerine I used may have been salted, I don't know. Used 1 yellow onion and eyed it with the black pepper and brown sugar - came out great! Thanks for such a great recipe! It took awhile to make, but was well worth the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      YUMMY, made with london broil. VERY tasty! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

    • on January 05, 2007

      These onions are wonderful, I left off the rosemary (picky about where I use it)carmelizing them just puts onion on a new level.I used the onions in my frittata which I topped with fontina cheese. These onions are great and can be used for so many things like bruscetta or a topping for foccacia or on Thorsten's Crispy Beer Flat Bread if you wanted to kick them up a notch you could add some red pepper flakes also. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Made this recipe to use on our hamburgers - sublime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      Rita, I made these onions to use with your Blue Cheese with Arugula, Caramelized Onions and Nuts Salad #51654 and I was in danger of not having enough for the salad....I was snacking on them like they were candy. These are so good, I'll be making them again. Thanks for the keeper recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      Rita, made these in anticipation of your mashed potatoes and almost had to make another batch as we were eating these onions on everything and anything......including crusty french bread! Thanks for something that will be a staple in my frige.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      Yummy, We love Caramelized Onions. These are so tasty with the thyme and rosemary. Just the right amount of spices and brown sugar. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you for the recipe, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 20.0
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    69%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 4.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 20.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes