Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Onion-Stuffed Baked Potato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Onion-Stuffed Baked Potato

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2010

      Great potato! I used Walla Walla sweet onions and mozzarella cheese because that's what I had on hand. Loved the combination of flavors. Thanks for sharing the recipe Chippie. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Outstanding! I made this as a side dish to go with grilled Flat Iron Steaks (marinated in Steak Marinade). DH said he would be happy with the potatoes as the main coarse. Wow.. that's a compliment since he loves his steak. I have to admit, I used more Gruyere and sour cream. I substituted Walla Walla sweet onions in place of the red onions, so I used 1 teaspoon of sugar in step 7. I also doubled the garlic. I prepared roasted asparagus with the meal, so in step 11, I placed the potatoes in the oven with the asparagus to heat through (as you noted). Everything came out perfect and we really, really enjoyed our meal. This is a keeper!! Thanks for posting Chippie...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Hello, these potatoes are fantastic! We made them with steak with peppers & onions & haricots vert. The only thing I did differently was to use Vidalia onions - red onions have to much of a bite. Also, added some crushed red pepper flakes. I didn't make it in the microwave since I had something baking in the oven! Thank you so much for sharing - it made our meal spectacular! Take care, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Loved this! I ate the fool out of this stuff when I was pregnant with my oldest son. I have used different cheeses, but it's still yummy no matter what kind I used! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      We love this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      This was a big hit at our house. I used a different cheese (Italian Blend) because that's what we had on hand. The flavors blended well and my family loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      I will make this again but i'll definately change the cheese. The carmelized onions were excellent on their own, but it seemed as though the smell and taste of the gruyere swiss conflicted with the other flavors. I have never used that cheese before and am confident we would have liked this much better with a different cheese. All in all this is a very good recipe, we just didn't like that cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      This recipe was fabulous! I made this recipe after seeing your photos in the photo forum. I had to use yellow onions as that was all I had but I plan to try it with purple the next time. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Onion-Stuffed Baked Potato

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.1
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    27%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 374.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes