10 Reviews

this wasn't too bad, a nice triad of flavors, altho my BF didn't like it as much and suggested that i only give it three stars. i halved the recipe and served it with some creamed corn on the side and a chicken main dish. not bad.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milla February 18, 2002

real easy to make and reheats well

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
troy defrane February 12, 2002

Fantastic! Substituted white wine vinegar,freshwhole tomatoes and asiago instead of the original items. Came out great! Thanks

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ray G July 01, 2003

This was good. All the seasoning was on the onions so the green beans and tomatoes tasted a little bland. Next time I will mix all of the ingredients instead of layering. Also, I will use smaller tomatoes such as grape.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom of 2 Teens & 2 Toddlers November 26, 2009

I didn't even have all the exact ingredients and still this was good! I did not have Parmesan, so used a Mexican blend I had on hand, as well as canned green beans I wanted to get rid of. This dish is going with me to my next potluck!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Super Wifey April 30, 2009

Great side dish! Made it for Thanksgiving '08. Easily made vegan with soy parma sprinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sundaze December 27, 2008

I was looking for side dishes for Thanksgiving dinner 2008. I choose this one just from the positive reviews it received. Am I glad I did. THIS IS THE BOMB! Everyone loved it. My only changes were I doubled the onion part of the recipe and used grape tomatoes. Really, really good. YUM:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazy2day December 02, 2008

Absolutely delicious! I cut in half and it was perfect. I will most definitely be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle November 29, 2008

This is very tasty and it's great to have an oven/roast recipe for green beans instead of my usual saute method. This is one we will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SailingChef October 13, 2007

This is such a good tian. I did as Derf said, with only these changes: I used olive oil spray, fresh instead of dried herbs (and increased the amounts accordingly), and very ripe regular instead of cherry tomatoes. It's a wonderful side or starter, or, if you are like me, you could just eat the tian, sip some wine, and be very happy. Thanks, Derf!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate August 27, 2007
Caramelized Onion, Green Bean, and Cherry Tomato Tian