Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Onion & Gorgonzola Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Onion & Gorgonzola Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2014

      Very good potatoes. Rave reviews from the family and requests for the recipe. The onions did not caramelize for me in the time allotted in the recipe, though, I needed at least 20 minutes more. These even tasted better the next day! AS leftovers, I may have given them a 5-star-rating. They are definitely a lot of work, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      Best alternative to plain mashed potatoes ever!!! Made this for my very first Christmas dinner and they did not disappoint! I made them exactly as the recipe stated. These were super yummy and very rich in taste. I served a HoneyBaked Ham and this recipe paired very well with it! THE ONLY CAUTION--- I would give is if you need to keep this dish warm by keeping it in a warming drawer or in your oven on warm, the potatoes do not keep their shape and end up becoming "runny." So if you can make this dish last so you do not have to keep it warm that would be for the best so they don't loose their shape.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      I made for Christmas Eve dinner and they were a hit. I discovered as I was preparing them that one of my guests was allergic to Rosemary so had to omit, but will certainly add the next time. I did not dollop the top either, but prepared all else as written. Delicious and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      My guest and I both thought these were the best mashed potatoes we'd ever had. i didnt even do the last step of broiling. Served with Cabernet braised short ribs. 5 star restaurant quality. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      Yummy!! Used Red Skin potatoes and skim milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Fantastic Bold Flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Absolutely love this recipe!!!! We made it one night for just the two of us and now we are getting together with friends and taking this with us! It's something we plan on taking to Thanksgiving Dinner and Christmas Dinner! We can't stop raving about it! Thanks for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Excellent. Love the flavor of the onions and blue cheese with the potatoes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Absolutely Awsome!! The best mashed potatoes we have ever eaten. Won rave reviews at Christmas dinner served along side a beautiful Prime Roast Beef. Can't say enough about these creamy, wonderfully bold potatoes. Must try. Thank you so much for a beautiful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Yum! It sure was worth the time. I served it with the steak dinner we had last night. Didn't add the final salt, since we watch the sodium and felt cheese had enough flavor. We'll definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Lisa, I was going to post this same recipe and I found yours. I absolutely love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Onion & Gorgonzola Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 504.5
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    53%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 74.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1105.9 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites