Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Onion and Asiago Beer Batter Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Onion and Asiago Beer Batter Bread

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2010

      This bread is absolutely delicious. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because there is no info about how to carmelize onions - and some beginners may not be familiar with that process! The onions need to be cooked at medium-high heat for ten minutes before reducing heat to medium. Continue to cook the onions for another 15-20 minutes until they are brown, sticky and delicious... Add them to this wonderful and easy bread recipe and enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Fabulous! Easy to make and yummy. Made as directed and have shared the recipe with several friends already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      These were really good. Love the sweet onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Absolutely loved this bread! Very nice crusty bread that will go great with so many different dishes. I know it's early in the year, but this is the first recipe going into my Favorites of 2010 cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      This bread kicks beeer bread into areas previously unknown, and does so beautifully. The bread is not at all crumbly, has a moist beautiful texture and the additions of asiago and caramelized onions bring the flavor over the top. Hands down the BEST beer bread I have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      No need to elaborate... EXCELLENT! Leaps and bounds better than any other! Thank you for a wonderful recipe that our entire family enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      OK, I am ~Bekah~'s hubby and have to say this was the most delicious bread. I absolutely loved it and think that anyone who makes it will enjoy it. Thanks for a great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This is to die for. A nice dense loaf of very flavorable bread. My husband went insane over this. Went great with our stew. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Let me start by saying that I do not bake a great deal and have never before made a 'beer' anything! I wanted to make this to go with tonights beef stew. I followed all instructions muttering to the dogs "this is not going to work". No fat, no eggs, no yeast, oh well ...soldier on. I added the beer and had the eureka moment. AHHHHH yeast in beer! Took it out of the oven and left it to cool while I walked the critters in sub zero weather. Came back to the amazing aroma and decided that I'd give it a shot warm, smeared with butter and a cup of tea. I've had four slices - now my tummy aches and I have no interest in the stew. DH is going to love it providing there is any left for dinner. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This was sooo easy to make and tasted great too. My loaf came out very dense so that's one thing to keep in mind. Thanks a lot KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This was soooo good and very easy to put together. I will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. I made 2 loaves and they disappeared.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I Love Asiago Cheese! This bread is delicious! It is so easy to make! Thanks KelBel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Made this for California State fair. Got a blue ribbon.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Wonderful 8-). All of my favorite things on one bread. Next time, I'll increase the onions a bit and double the cheese. Way yummy - THANKS, KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      WOW! What a nice bread to go with a hot bowl of soup on yet another stormy night in Seattle! I used a Pumpkin Ale, which is kind of dark, with a nice flavor! Thanks, KelBel, for posting! This was made for your win in the football game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Onion and Asiago Beer Batter Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.9
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    21%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 205.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes