Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Lemongrass Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Lemongrass Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2003

      I made it again and checked my amounts carefully. The mistake I made when posting the recipe was in step 9. I overstated the amount of water to add. It should actually be about 1/4 inch - just barely enough to cover the bottom of the pan. That keeps the chicken tender. As the water simmers off, the chicken will carmelize. That should help with what Jan S noted (watery, didn't caramelize well). Thanks for noticing that, Jan S - I have sent in a correction, so step 9 will be amended soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Incredible recipe Chris. My dh & I both loved this spicy dish. I marinaded a whole chicken,(which I cut up and skinned )for 9 hours. It was delicious served with steamed jasmine rice. I loved that it was quick and easy to make. I will be making this often. The chicken was moist and tender and beautifully caramelized. Thank you so much for sharing this treasure. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      This is absolutely delicious. I made this for our anniversary dinner, the chicken caramelised beautifully and we loved the flavour. In to my favourite file for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I love this recipe! I"m a huge fan of combining lemongrass and chicken! I've been making this exact recipe out of Favorite Brand Name Best-Loved Chinese Rrecipes & More cookbook. Thanks, ChrisMc!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I marinated boneless skinless chicken thighs for about 15 minutes and it was very tasty and moist. I actually forgot to do steps 9 and beyond, but it was still hit with the kids and hubby. My very picky preschooler had several servings of it. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I think I have this same cookbook, just tried this recipe a few months ago and it was similarly a HUGE hit in our household. After the first time I made it, instead of adding water, I just made a double batch of the marinade and added it in step 9, and now it comes out perfect every time, with a little sauce left over to spoon on the rice! I urge others to try this recipe, the fish sauce really balances the sugar and it's super easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Highly recommended. I was trying to find a recipe for "spicey chicken with lemon grass" that I had for lunch every day last summer. This recipe is quite good and straight forward to make but not spicey (yet)! I prefer to make it with bonelss as well as skinless thighs. If you don't have fish sauce on hand -- use light soy or half soy and half water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      This didn't suit our tastes so well. It was watery, overly sweet for us and didn't caramelise as I imagined it would-I should have read the recipe closer to see that it wouldn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Lemongrass Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.0
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    56%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 105.2 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1485.3 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemongrass

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites