10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a simple, simply fabulous recipe! I used brown sugar twin and cut back 1 tsp. The chicken was not too sweet but instead had a mellow flavor and that garlic is heavenly. I pounded the breasts so they were an even 1/4" added salt & pepper, poured the sauted oil, sugar & garlic on top, placed a piece of foil lightly over the chicken , removed the foil after7 minutes, flipped the breasts and finished cooking (almost 20 min) they were golden and juicvy, thanks Sharri35 for an easy recipe that was enjoyed by all

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy March 26, 2003

I used to make this all the time when I was on the Atkins diet and I'm glad that I found it on Zaar! I LOVE garlic and this really tastes amazing with the caramelized brown sugar. I will say that it's not for the faint of heart. If you are not a fan of garlicky foods, DO NOT make this recipe! For the rest of us, it's a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PSU Lioness August 08, 2011

SUPER easy recipe! I'm in college and don't have a lot of time to cook for myself, so this is usually my go-to recipe since it doesn't take long at all. I usually cut the recipe in half, making only 2 pieces of chicken for myself and my roommate, and serve with instant potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xschmitty December 11, 2010

Yum! I used more garlic than called for, but it came out a bit to strong, so will stick to the recipe as written next time. I also used brown sugar substitute. I used a meat thermometer to cook to perfection! This went great with Roasted Delicata Squash Wedges and a salad for Sunday evening dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear December 16, 2007

so tasty.. and easy! :D i served it with choy sum stir fry, and it was really great. thanks, Sherri35!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.sugiarto November 12, 2007

Flavor was divine -- what's not to like, with garlic and brown sugar? I was surprised at how tender and juicy the chicken breasts were; I'm used to boneless/skinless chicken breasts being a little dry. I doubled the amount of ingredients for the garlic/brown sugar rub, and it still barely covered four breasts. Very yummy -- will definitely make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts April 20, 2007

This deceptively easy chicken is 5 stars all the way at our house!!! SO easy to put together, I always have the ingredients, and we just loved the flavor!!! It is a bit sweet, but like Sherri said , not overly so! Great flavor!! I used chicken tenderloins as that was what I had on hand. **Sorry about the picture .. I couldn't for the LIFE of me get a really good picture. I will try again when I make it again though!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlene. January 15, 2007

I needed to add more garlic to adequately cover the breast. But overall, it was good. Using a brown sugar replacement is good for those who are watching their sugar intake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candy in TX June 28, 2004

I've borrowed the book from the library before, but never remembered to write the recipe down, so this is awesome...great recipe, i dress the chicken up by slices it into strips and fanning them out over a pat of rice, with beans to the side, with a bit of extra glaze drizzled over the top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Josh Dorothy June 27, 2004

We enjoyed this recipe. It was really easy. Thanks a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsEl October 27, 2003
Caramelized Garlic Chicken