Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2003

      What a simple, simply fabulous recipe! I used brown sugar twin and cut back 1 tsp. The chicken was not too sweet but instead had a mellow flavor and that garlic is heavenly. I pounded the breasts so they were an even 1/4" added salt & pepper, poured the sauted oil, sugar & garlic on top, placed a piece of foil lightly over the chicken , removed the foil after7 minutes, flipped the breasts and finished cooking (almost 20 min) they were golden and juicvy, thanks Sharri35 for an easy recipe that was enjoyed by all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I used to make this all the time when I was on the Atkins diet and I'm glad that I found it on Zaar! I LOVE garlic and this really tastes amazing with the caramelized brown sugar. I will say that it's not for the faint of heart. If you are not a fan of garlicky foods, DO NOT make this recipe! For the rest of us, it's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      SUPER easy recipe! I'm in college and don't have a lot of time to cook for myself, so this is usually my go-to recipe since it doesn't take long at all. I usually cut the recipe in half, making only 2 pieces of chicken for myself and my roommate, and serve with instant potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Yum! I used more garlic than called for, but it came out a bit to strong, so will stick to the recipe as written next time. I also used brown sugar substitute. I used a meat thermometer to cook to perfection! This went great with Roasted Delicata Squash Wedges and a salad for Sunday evening dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      so tasty.. and easy! :D i served it with choy sum stir fry, and it was really great. thanks, Sherri35!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Flavor was divine -- what's not to like, with garlic and brown sugar? I was surprised at how tender and juicy the chicken breasts were; I'm used to boneless/skinless chicken breasts being a little dry. I doubled the amount of ingredients for the garlic/brown sugar rub, and it still barely covered four breasts. Very yummy -- will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This deceptively easy chicken is 5 stars all the way at our house!!! SO easy to put together, I always have the ingredients, and we just loved the flavor!!! It is a bit sweet, but like Sherri said , not overly so! Great flavor!! I used chicken tenderloins as that was what I had on hand. **Sorry about the picture .. I couldn't for the LIFE of me get a really good picture. I will try again when I make it again though!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      I needed to add more garlic to adequately cover the breast. But overall, it was good. Using a brown sugar replacement is good for those who are watching their sugar intake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      I've borrowed the book from the library before, but never remembered to write the recipe down, so this is awesome...great recipe, i dress the chicken up by slices it into strips and fanning them out over a pat of rice, with beans to the side, with a bit of extra glaze drizzled over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      We enjoyed this recipe. It was really easy. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.7
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    27%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 151.0 mg
    50%
    Sodium 277.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 50.5 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes