253 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I doubled this recipe...except for the soy sauce and honey. I used 3/4 of a cup of soy sauce and whatever honey I had left. I marinated them in the refrigerator for a couple of hours before cooking them, since I got home a couple of hours before hubby and wanted to have dinner done before he got home. I haven't tried them baked yet, but the sauce was good. A little too salty, but not terrible enough to not eat. I'm serving this with fries, since hubby got a choice of rice or fries. I'd have prefered rice, but that's what I get for giving an option. I'll let you know what we think.

ETA: Oh, my awesomeness! These were amazing. I should have listened to the other reviewers who baked them first then added the sauce. I ended dumping the sauce off into a bowl and basted them while they baked at 450* for another fifteen minutes while I waited for my fries to cook. They turned out very good this way. Maybe even better then baking them first.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahBurgoon April 26, 2011

I used reduced sodium soy sauce and followed the recipe. Great wings!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImAGourmetChef April 18, 2011

The BF said this was the best chicken I ever made, and trust me, I have made a lot of chicken. Keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iddy Bitty April 16, 2011

This was a good recipe. Following the reviews I baked the chicken for about 20 min without sauce at ~175C, drained the fat then added the sauce. I then increased the oven to 190C and flipped the chicken about every 10 min for an hr until the sauce began to caramelize. I did use the oven's broil option for the last 15 min to see if that would help the process. My only changes to the sauce were to use 4 cloves of garlic and a bit of cayenne pepper. The chicken came out tender and I thought the pepper added a nice balance to the honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetz917 April 02, 2011

OMG!!!! First and foremost, I've never even tasted carmelized chicken wings so this was completely new to me. I cooked them yesterday and they were AMAZING! I followed the instructions to the T and the wings were gone before you knew it! Super moist and tender...my mouth is watering now just thinking about it!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eric's Girl March 22, 2011

Wow! These came out soooo good. The only thing that I did different was add 1 tablespoon of ketchup and 1 tablespoon of garlic chili sauce because I love it spicy. *drool*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hungry_kungfu January 28, 2011

This was great. I used a touch less honey and some cayenne for some spice. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu January 19, 2011

Just made these for supper tonight. They were excellent!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irish350 January 16, 2011

These were the best. And they are so easy to make. My neighbor said I need to bring some over more often. They were gone in no time. Will be keeping this for furture use.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
d.houck_4713933 January 02, 2011

I use this recipe all the time now that I found it. We like wings hot so I substitute Habanero Hot Sauce that I canned over the summer for the ketchup in the recipe. It makes a great sweet and spicy combo of flavor. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Sweetie's Sweetheart January 01, 2011
Caramelized Chicken Wings