Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    245 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 245

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2009

      These wings are the greatest and so easy to make. Thank you for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Awsome wings! Made this christmas eve morning as appetizer to take in evening over family get together. By afternoon I had to pull out the OTHER 6 lb bag of Chix wings and cook another batch. my 3 yr old loved these too. I doubled the sauce recipe, used 6 Lbs, put the chicken wing pieces (frozen) in the oven for 30 minutes with 1/3 of the marinade. I then took wings out, poured out juices and put rest of marinade on and back in oven for 45 minutes. Will be making this again. It got gobbled up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Great Recipe!!! The meat falls right off, I used Chicken Legs!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      These are the BEST!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      These were REALLY good! I made them for a party tonight and everyone loved them. My sauce didn't get that thicken tho but they were still very good! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I made these last night as a treat for my family... and boy they were GOOD!!!!! I did remove sauce after the 1 hour of cooking and let the wings brown an extra ten minutes. While they were browning... I thickened the sauce in a saucepan with cornstarch and after thickening, poured about 3/4 over the chicken wings. The remaining 1/4 of sauce, I served over mashed potatoes for my family and not only did my husband eat about 1/2 of them, my 1 year old ate more than I've ever seen her eat! This is a keeper! My family requested I make these once a week now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I have tried several different chicken wings recipes, but this was by far the best. They were so tender and juicy, they literally fell apart in our hands. The only change I made was to add a few drops of Louisiana Hot Sauce. Awesome recipe - a real keeper! Thanks Theresa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

    • on October 27, 2008

      This was every bit as good as everyone has raved about! We were going to grill out, but it turned cold so I went straight to ZAAR and found this wonderful recipe; I am going to mention that if you are not a salt fanatic, don't add the pinch of salt and use low sodium soy sauce, the salt really came through after the marianade had reduced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This recipe is so good! My very picky husband loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      We enjoyed this marinade on wings and chicken breasts. We used our gas grill to cook these. Thanks Theresa, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      OMG amazing!! I make this everytime we have company, it is an instant hit! I can't make enough! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      These wings were so good! They were so easy to prepare and tasted better than any restaurant wings I've ever had. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This gets five stars because of the ease with which it can be made. No marinating or grating zest or fussy details- a really easy and tasty dish. The only change I made was to halve the honey as I was sure it would be too sweet for our tastes and sure enough half a cup was perfect. A great recipe, highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I used the same glaze on chicken breasts. I'm sure it would be better on wings but it was still VERY good. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      I did these on the grill instead of in the oven. They came out amazing! The fire made the glaze nice & crispy. The only thing I would change is to try it without oil next time. The liquid from the chicken repelled the sauce so I had a hard time brushing it on over the flame. I don't know how this will affect the flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      The sauce is wonderful! I did sprinkle cayenne on the wings and cook them without the sauce for about 20 minutes. The sauce was thick and my husband raved about it. He would like me to do this with thicker chicken pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Honey is so dear. This recipe was tasty. But, it was a bit gooey and not as good as a tomato based BBQ. I used half the amount recommended and it was enough to coat the chicken wings. I think I'll use the remainder for larger pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Wow! this may be one of the best tasting chicken dishes I've tried. I had all the ingredients in the house except for the chicken. I used drumsticks with skin. It was perfect at 1 hour. The sauce is amazing. It would be good over noodles or rice. thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Great flavor. Very fast and easy to throw together from ingredients I usually have on hand. I have used both wings and legs in this and both work great. The meat was moist and tender with a sticky and really yummy glaze. I may try adding a 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger or 5-spice powder to the glaze in future, but it's great just the way it is. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1103.2
     
    Calories from Fat 550
    49%
    Total Fat 61.1 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 262.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 2385.4 mg
    99%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 71.9 g
    287%
    Protein 66.6 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites