255 Reviews

Excellent! I did what other reviewers did and cooked for 15 minutes then draining the fat/juice prior to adding the sauce. Also, for the sauce, I subbed 2T of BBQ sauce for the ketchup and added more minced garlic. I lined my pan with tin foil for easy clean-up. There was an abundance of sauce, so I only poured about 1/2 on the wings, I will save the rest for something else. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie January 10, 2015

Not as good as i thought they would come out not bad either but nothing has beaten McCormick Buffalo chicken wing seasoning yet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa C. August 23, 2014

OMG, these were awesome! I used less sauce and they still turned out excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FriscoBay May 15, 2014

Very good and easy recipe. I brushed the wings with the sauce, rather than just pour it over. However, I do not recommend this method as it really does create a larger mess to clean up. Regardless, the wings came out delicious. <br/><br/>Also, they smelled amazing while cooking. I love a dish to make the whole apartment smell good when I cook and this sure did accomplish that!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmurphy8289 May 12, 2014

My wife loved it. I made too much of the sauce but it still worked out well. Simple and nice

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ripvanvinkel March 15, 2014

My husband loved these, but I thought they were missing a zing of something. I think I'll go with granulated garlic next time to see if that's it. I cheated a bit to not heat up the house so much by pre-cooking my wings in the crock pot, then I poured the glaze over and cooked it on in about 20 minutes in the oven with convection and finishing up with broiler, turning once to coat as the sauce thickened. I love how this sauce thickened and coated everything, and liked it more after it sat a bit as far as flavor. I'll definitely try it again, even tho the carb count kept me from eating many, which my husband had no complaints over, either. ;-) Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie June 26, 2013

I don't care for the oven so I boiled the wings for a few min drain let cool for cpl min then mixed in this awesome marinade then threw them on the grill. best wings I've had n a while. Ps I boiled them because I was in a lil rush. Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrankJr88 June 18, 2013

This was okay not my favorite recipe but very easy to make. Not salty at all as I used low sodium soy sauce. If I was craving wings and didn't want to go out and buy some this might be my second choice recipe good but not my favorite but good and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv2cookinNC May 06, 2013

This recipe makes delicious wings. Easy to make and is a no-brainer if you're seeking a simple dish.

supereasychickenrecipes.blogspot.com

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjwhite75 March 03, 2013

I'm sure these are great when they are done right. Unfortunately a BIG step was missed in the recipe. I just wasted $10 on wings for wing stew. I just blindly trusted this recipe not realizing that a bunch of fat would ruin the sauce (thinning it) so that you will never get the "caramelized" effect. I'll try these again by cooking off the fat on the chicken in advance BUT this should be added to the recipe. Disappointed....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Bonham January 08, 2013
Caramelized Chicken Wings