Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    246 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 246

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2010

      This is perfect to make at the last minute since there's no marinating involved ... and the flavors are awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Delicious, I love this recipe, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      These were great. I made them for the "Big Game"! I followed the suggestions and pre-baked the wings for about 20 minutes. I then poured the sauce on and baked for another 50 minutes. Be very careful, the sauce in one of my pans got a "burnt" taste to the sauce. When I was ready to serve, I mixed two pans together and no one could tell a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      What can I say that hasn't already been said? After reading some suggestions, I did initially bake the wings at 350 for 30 minutes, then followed the recipe at 375 for 1 hour, turning the wings perfectly. They were caramelized, and not soupy at all. The perfect treat for our Super Bowl feast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I decided to try these based on all the rave reviews. I was so disappointed because I made them for a Super Bowl party. Sorry, but these were incredibly bland. They definitely are gooey, but void of taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      These were GREAT!! I cooked the wings for 30 min drained them and then put the sauce on and baked them for additional 45 min this recipe is a definate keeper!!! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I fixed this last night, delicious stuff! I marinated in sauce for 2 hours, then poured sauce off into a bowl. Baked wings for 15 minutes, drained off fat, then poured sauce back over wings. Baked for another 45 minutes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      These were awesome. My husband said he'd had wings at restaurants that weren't as good as these!!! Thanks for a great recipe. *edit* I forgot to mention that I used one cup of splenda brown sugar instead of honey because I forgot the honey at the store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

    • on January 25, 2010

      Great wings served for the football game yesterday! The wings were better than the game!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This good but Betty White's Chicken Wings is better. Thus the 3 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Great flavor!! A bit watery at bottom of pan & didn't stick to wings as much as i would have liked. I will definately try again- perhaps i did something wrong the first time. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Great easy recipe- thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Yum! Made this vegetarian using veggie chicken strips. For a 170g package, I used the sauce amounts for 1 serving, which was perfect. Baked the same way. I also subbed the ketchup and garlic for garlic-flavoured tomato paste that I had to use up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      My husband liked this recipe. I didnt eat it because I'm a vegetarian. I used a turkey baster and every few minutes took it out and covered the chicken in teh honey mixture. They looked great and he said they were wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      These were AWESOME!! My hubby thought they were the store bought teryaki chicken wings. I was so proud that I made them myself. Will make these again and again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      yum yum it came out beautiful! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This is a perfect large group recipe. Have used this recipe twice now to feed over 70 at the homeless shelter. Both kids and adults love it. A true favorite, bring smiles to all. Plus it works great for extended family get togethers. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Very good. Followed recipe ingredients exactly turning the wings over halfway through cooking. Might try adding a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes the next time just to give that sweet, spicy taste but that's just a thought. Making these exactly as submitted produces a moist, tasty, finger licking chicken wing and what more can you ask for? This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      In a word YUMMM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1103.2
     
    Calories from Fat 550
    49%
    Total Fat 61.1 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 262.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 2385.4 mg
    99%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 71.9 g
    287%
    Protein 66.6 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes