253 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

bomb! i made this for super bowl and the boys were devouring it. Licking their fingers to savor every single bite!
i would cook this again and again for any occasion.
So easy to make, i mixed everything together and put it on a cookie sheet and i basted it after a 1/2 hr then flipped them. and i kept basting every 10 minutes after that until they were done
so good....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brasil~Peru Chef February 06, 2012

I split honey & brown sugar and also cooked for an extra 30 min to reduce the glaze and continue coloring the chicken. My 9 year old didn't like it (no surprise) but he ate it (surprise), and my 4 year old and I both had seconds. My kids usually complain about chicken on the bone, but this was so tender that one bite pulled all the chicken off the bone. Sweet and tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sborelli October 27, 2011

I made these as stated except I used only 2pds of wings. I did turn them three times during baking, and they were delicious! I also have plenty of sauce left over to make these again, or maybe with pork ribs. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes May 20, 2011

Yummy! I made a huge batch, thinking we'd have left overs, but they were so good we ate them all! I only had 2/3 c honey, but added 2 T of brown sugar and they were just great. I'd like to try to freeze these, but I wonder if I will ever have any left to try that.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sing4mysupper April 30, 2011

the only negative thing i can say is that it was all gone too soon. 10 thumbs-up for this recipe.
i used smallish drums in leu of wings and they were delish. moist, soft and great flavour.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iluvdojos October 27, 2010

I made this tonight as a late night snack and my youngest daughter, who is 3 and very picky, gobbled these right up and my DH gives it a five stars as well,a nd he didn't think he would like them because he doesn't like soy sauce. Anyways, thanks for a good recipe. These are very good comfort food.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gothamunchis September 06, 2010

This is good. I cooked the wings for 15 minutes without the sauce, drained the pan, then added the sauce over the chicken (well coated). It took another 45 minutes for caramelize, while turning the chicken over/basting every 15 minutes. PERFECT

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spiritualgirl August 26, 2010

Fantastic wings! I loved them so much that I am going to make them over and over again! That is saying a lot since I generally only make a dish once and forget what it was that I had made. Thank you! :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ardenia May 26, 2010

I've made this several times and the results are always excellent. Had a diabetic friend over for dinner and made these wings with sugar free maple syrup in place of the honey and they were so yummy. The flavor was a bit sweeter but a super alternative for people that avoid sugar or carbs! Thanks for a super recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hovin4 April 14, 2010

Precooked for 30 minutes as others had and then finished for about 45 minutes at temps between 340 and 375. Regularly turned over to prevent burning and to baste the weings. Tastes good, but I've had better sweet wings before.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan in Raleigh, NC October 10, 2009
Caramelized Chicken Wings