Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    246 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 246

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2011

      Yummy! I made a huge batch, thinking we'd have left overs, but they were so good we ate them all! I only had 2/3 c honey, but added 2 T of brown sugar and they were just great. I'd like to try to freeze these, but I wonder if I will ever have any left to try that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I doubled this recipe...except for the soy sauce and honey. I used 3/4 of a cup of soy sauce and whatever honey I had left. I marinated them in the refrigerator for a couple of hours before cooking them, since I got home a couple of hours before hubby and wanted to have dinner done before he got home. I haven't tried them baked yet, but the sauce was good. A little too salty, but not terrible enough to not eat. I'm serving this with fries, since hubby got a choice of rice or fries. I'd have prefered rice, but that's what I get for giving an option. I'll let you know what we think.

      ETA: Oh, my awesomeness! These were amazing. I should have listened to the other reviewers who baked them first then added the sauce. I ended dumping the sauce off into a bowl and basted them while they baked at 450* for another fifteen minutes while I waited for my fries to cook. They turned out very good this way. Maybe even better then baking them first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      I used reduced sodium soy sauce and followed the recipe. Great wings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      The BF said this was the best chicken I ever made, and trust me, I have made a lot of chicken. Keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      This was a good recipe. Following the reviews I baked the chicken for about 20 min without sauce at ~175C, drained the fat then added the sauce. I then increased the oven to 190C and flipped the chicken about every 10 min for an hr until the sauce began to caramelize. I did use the oven's broil option for the last 15 min to see if that would help the process. My only changes to the sauce were to use 4 cloves of garlic and a bit of cayenne pepper. The chicken came out tender and I thought the pepper added a nice balance to the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      OMG!!!! First and foremost, I've never even tasted carmelized chicken wings so this was completely new to me. I cooked them yesterday and they were AMAZING! I followed the instructions to the T and the wings were gone before you knew it! Super moist and tender...my mouth is watering now just thinking about it!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Wow! These came out soooo good. The only thing that I did different was add 1 tablespoon of ketchup and 1 tablespoon of garlic chili sauce because I love it spicy. *drool*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      This was great. I used a touch less honey and some cayenne for some spice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Just made these for supper tonight. They were excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      These were the best. And they are so easy to make. My neighbor said I need to bring some over more often. They were gone in no time. Will be keeping this for furture use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I use this recipe all the time now that I found it. We like wings hot so I substitute Habanero Hot Sauce that I canned over the summer for the ketchup in the recipe. It makes a great sweet and spicy combo of flavor. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      We used this recipe for a family get together. It took longer than the hour to get these to caramelize, but the smell of these baking was very appetizing and they came out a nice color. I was however, disappointed in the taste. I felt these wings were rather bland and needed something else, so I added adobe chipotle peppers mixed with plum jelly onto the wings and baked them for another 10-15 minutes. I usually don't revise recipes because I believe it's not a fair review after it's been changed. These just didn't turn out the way I had hoped. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      I made this tonight as a late night snack and my youngest daughter, who is 3 and very picky, gobbled these right up and my DH gives it a five stars as well,a nd he didn't think he would like them because he doesn't like soy sauce. Anyways, thanks for a good recipe. These are very good comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      This is good. I cooked the wings for 15 minutes without the sauce, drained the pan, then added the sauce over the chicken (well coated). It took another 45 minutes for caramelize, while turning the chicken over/basting every 15 minutes. PERFECT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Made many nice recipes from this site but I just signed up to rate this one! Very very TASTY. I didn't have ketchup and used tomato puree with some tabasco instead. VERY delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I made this with cubed tofu instead of the chicken and added a bit of crushed red pepper to the sauce. I only had to cook it about 45 minutes before the edges started to blacken. It was awesome, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Made these for dinner last night -- a total hit! It smelled wonderful while it was baking, and tasted great when it came out. I gave the wings a flip about halfway through the cooking time, and basted once or twice, which, I believe, contributed to a nice, even color on the wings. Thanks for sharing, Theresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      It smells great baking and tastes just as good. The sauce is very flavorful and the prep is quick and very easy. I precooked the wings on a foil lined pan for 20 minutes and drained off the fat. Then I added the sauce. I also turned the wings as they cooked. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

    • on April 14, 2010

      Very good, a lot of sauce which I guess is better than not enough. And so easy, this the type of food you can make 3 times a week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1103.2
     
    Calories from Fat 550
    49%
    Total Fat 61.1 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 262.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 2385.4 mg
    99%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 71.9 g
    287%
    Protein 66.6 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes