Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    246 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 246

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2005

      These wings were delicious. I didn't have enough honey, so I halved the recipe and used it on about 2 pounds of wings. Even with the sauce being spread so thin, they were still great. I'll definitely make these again and soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      I made this with chicken breasts instead of wings and a little less garlic as I'm not too crazy about it. And aside from leaving the chicken in a little too long it turned out fine. Wasn't to my particular taste so I probably wouldn't make again but that's no fault of the recipe itself and it was nice to try something with garlic in it that I didn't hate for once. Thank you for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      How many ways are there to say yummy? This recipe is wonderful!!! The chicken has an incredible flavor that impressed everyone it was served to. I did add 1t of red pepper flakes and marinate for 6 hours as I decided to use 18 drumsticks instead of wings. The only hints I would give is to make plenty of these...they will go fast, and to have wet wipes available if you are serving outdoors. Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      Wonderfully tasty!! These wings were a hit at my cookout! I prepared the wings the night before and put them in a zip lock bag with the sauce. When it was time, I just dumped them in a pan and baked them. I had to cook them about an hour and 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      This is a tasty recipe (especially if you quadruple the garlic!), but the problem is that chicken wings are fatty, and all the fat melts into the sauce, so that it never really caramelizes. Next time, instead of pouring everything into a baking dish, I would try covering the wings with sauce and cooking them on a broiler pan. That way, the grease could drip through, and the wings could be basted with leftover sauce during cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Superb!!! Everyone wished I had made more (many more) wings. They literally gobbled them up. The only change I made was not to use the olive oil, for personal reasons, but the result was still absolutely fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      Unbelievable!!! Had a party last weekend and these were by far the hit of the party. People kept asking for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      The soy sauce here was overpowering; it was really the main taste these wings had. They lack the stickiness and bite we feel good wings should have -- can't really understand why so many folks got so excited by these. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      We really enjoyed these wings. Followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      I made these to go with my super bowl fare. Very easy and the ingredients are things I always have on hand. I cooked them a little longer to give them that beautiful dark caramel color. I was hoping for some left overs but every bit was eaten. This is be a regular for appies or parties! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      I made these for our New Year's party and everyone enjoyed them, so. Thank you for the simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      Bergy does it again! Another great appetizer. I followed the recipe as posted except for using 1/2 cup of brown sugar with the honey (I only had 1/2 cup of honey on hand). Also, I prepared everything ahead of time, coated the wings, and then covered and refrigerated until time to bake - so easy to do! Thanks for another winner, Bergy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      My husband's employees were at our house putting on a new deck so I served this as part of their lunch. It got great reviews. My husband thought this was delicious. I thought it was very simple to make. The leftovers were good the next day. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Great recipe. Easy to prepare. Served with ranch dip and veggie tray. Everyone requested he recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      Soooooo good!! I marinated these overnight and made them on Christmas day, they were gone in a matter of minutes!! I will make these again for the Superbowl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2003

      I made these for my faculty's Christmas party and they disappeared fast! I did bake them another 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      Amazing and easy. I threw everything in a roaster except the oil (didn't think it necessary)and it baked to perfection. I have made these three times in the last month. Every party I go to they ask for these. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      This one I will make again! The only thing I did different was flip the chicken wings over half way through cooking. I too had to cook the wings for another 10 minutes. They were delicious and tangy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      WE SERVED THESE TO OUR GUESTS OVER THE WEEKEND.everyone loved them. I added a good sprinkling of cheyenne pepper to the wings before baking. I will make these alot. Great finger food. Gina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      I entirely agree with all posted previous reviews but beside beeing very tasty and easy to prepare it also has the virtue of procuring half of the calories,no cholesterol or saturated fat,compare to the fried recipe.Obesity beeing what it is in america its time to wake-up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1103.2
     
    Calories from Fat 550
    49%
    Total Fat 61.1 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 262.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 2385.4 mg
    99%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 71.9 g
    287%
    Protein 66.6 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites