Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    246 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 246

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2007

      Great! I trimmed off the excess skin and used Fairy Godmother's suggestion to cook the wings separately for a little first to help remove some of the oil. These are definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This was delicious! The only thing I did based on other reviewers, was to bake the wings for 40mins, drain beforehand, andthen added the mixture over them for another 30mins or so. I used spicy ketchup & added some minced ginger as well. Give the sauce a bit of time to bubble & caramelize - trust me they will & they are finger licking good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Very very ONO! I was looking for this recipe for a while, though I thought if it as Ketchup Wings because I saw my Mama using mainly ketchup for her sauce. My tip to our fellow cooks is... Nevermind that Nutrition Facts panel. Don't let it ruin your appetite... it's just a big bad wolf trying to scare you away from having a finger-licking,tasty good time. Thank you Theresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      The flavor of these wings was perfect. I did find (like other reviewers) that the sauce never really thickened. The wings tasted great and went perfectly with the chow mein I made to go with them. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      This made for a quick and easy, throw together meal. Cooking time was perfect. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This recipe was very tasty! However, my sauce never thickened so after an hour of baking I removed the sauce and allowed the wings to brown for another 15-20 mins. Nonetheless, it still turned out YUMMO! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      AWESOME! I used chicken legs w/ skin. I let them marinade for 1 hour and they came out very moist and full of flavor. Definitely, a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      I have never made chicken wings, but this sounded so good I gave it a try. I made a pig of myself! These were outstanding. The sauce was thick and sticky, mmmm. My first attempt at wings was very successful thanks to this recipe. Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Very Good, I cooked and drained off fat before adding sauce and it still did not thicken, but the flavore was fantastic, next time I cook these uncovered and I think the sauce will thicken, definately a keeper , thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      My boys and I loved these wings! I cut off the wing tips and the fatty skin at the knuckle after reading one review of them being too fatty. and found them not to cook up fatty at all. They cooked perfectly and the taste was wonderful. I am looking forward to cooking them again when my husband is home for dinner. I know he will love them as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      OH MY GOD! These were SO good. Made them for DH to take to a friends house for guy night and they were a big hit. I went shopping later in the day and had to use frozen wings, but it just took a little longer to cook, but that was OK -- they were frozen after all! I almost didn't send them with him they were so good. A great wing snack that is different from our usual fare! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      These were great! I prebaked these as well and drained off about 1/2 or more of fat. I then added the sauce. The sauce didn't get sticky enough for me, so I drained off the sauce into a saucepan and boiled until thicker. I then poured over the wings. My family loved these and gobbled them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Do not let the smell of this dish cooking put you off!!!! Its actually very tasty!!! I made this recipe exactly as directed and I have to say, the smell of it cooking really put me off. But i'm so glad I gave it a chance because it really was good. I also had a lot of extra sauce like other reviewers but a lot of the sauce did caramelize on the wings. These wings had a good, sweet flavor which I like. The only thing I did not like about the taste of these wings is that it left a bit of an unpleasant aftertaste. This may have just been my tastebuds though. Other than that these wings were great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Well we loved this recipe but I actually had too much sauce in my pan that never evaporated or clung to the wings? I ended up taking the advice of pre-naking to lose the extra fat. I then baked for an hour turning the wings over and there was so much sauce that after an hour I took the wings out of the pan and transferred them to a foile lined cookie sheet with a little extra sauce over them to bake an extra 15 minutes. They were VERY good though and worth the effort!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Absolutely LOVED these! Wasn't sure if the sauce would taste okay when I put this in the oven. My doubts were so in vain. It was DELISH! Followed Godmother's advice with the foil, pre-cooking and draining. These will be at the top of our list of favorite recipes. Thanks Theresa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Wow! So simple and everyone loves them! I fixed 10 lbs of wings - No Leftovers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      wonderfully simple, deceptively tasty wings. Served some with pan-fried potatos with garlic and red onion. The rest have been flying out in the lunch-box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      These are some of the best tasting wings I've ever tried. They turned out so tender and yet very nicely glazed and tasted oh so great! I will make this recipe lots more. Thanks Theresa/ Thunderbird....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      I have had a rather busy week so haven't fussed a lot with recipes - I wanted some wings saw your recipe and decided that this iwas easy and sounded good - it has all the flavors I love and did not let me down - - Thanks Theresa Thunderbird for posting this delicious, easy & tasty recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      One of the ways I avoid the fatty part of wings is to precook the wings on a foil lined cookie sheet at 350 for 30 minutes. Drain and continue with the recipe. When this is done the sauce is perfect. Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1103.2
     
    Calories from Fat 550
    49%
    Total Fat 61.1 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 262.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 2385.4 mg
    99%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 71.9 g
    287%
    Protein 66.6 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites