Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    246 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 246

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2007

    • on April 21, 2007

      Next time I'll have to make double, they went so fast !! Awesome recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      A big hit at our party. They were gone in no time flat. My husband thought I made too many...lol..wrong! There were no left overs. Will continue to make this recipe over and over again! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Possibly our favorite recipe tried from the Zaar. I did use drummettes, and next time plan to use skinless, bone-in thighs. Served with brown rice and oriental veggies. Wonderful taste, aroma, and for easy clean up I lined the pan with heavy duty foil sprayed with Pam. Really satisfying. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I couldn't wait to eat these while they were cooking as the aroma was divine. I used 3 chicken fillets cut into large pieces and I used 2 large garlic cloves. I also halved the sauce quantity. The fillets cooked in 30 minutes and the sauce did not thicken up so I just poured it over the meat when serving. Next time I will try chicken legs with some added ginger and shallots sprinkled over the top. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Excellent wings. My family loves these. I had to bake them for 1 hour and 30 minutes to get the wings to caramelized. It was worth the wait. The only thing I would change is to reduce the soy sauce a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      WOWEE!!! This recipe is one of our favorites! I am not a big fan of dark meat so I use boneless chicken breasts. When the chicken is done, I add fresh steamed broccoli and serve over white rice. The chicken falls apart! YUM! The family LOVES this meal! Thanks so much for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

    • on March 29, 2007

      I served these at our Open House last weekend and they were a big hit! I made as posted and they were very easy to put together. There were no leftovers :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I finally tried this recipe today and I could not believe the reaction from my kids and husband. They all said, "this is so good!". Picky eaters like them never say anything good except for ice cream or cookies. This chicken wings recipe is a keeper. since I didn't have wings, I used the thigh part. I also made some changes to the sauce, I put paprika and garlic salt on top of the chicken first which gave more favor to the chicken. Then I added the rest of the thick sauce on top of that. I think if you use the wings, you should not use this method, it might be too salty. The taste of my chicken reminds me of the delicious BBQ pork that I had in some good chinese restaurants. I might use the same sauce to make pork next time and see if it will turn out to be as good as the restaurant's BBQ pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Finger Licken Good!!! Half way through I started turning wings every 10 min. Great taste, All Gone!!! Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      OH MY.. these were simply great. I made these exactly as instructed. The family and I really loved these. This is a real keeper. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Made these for my promotion ceremony and were gone within minutes. A great compliment for me since I don't even eat chicken wings! Once I was done with the initial cooking time, I poured off the rest of the liquid and let them cook about 30 more minutes which really helped to set the flavor. I'm going to try grilling them next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Made these as directed, however added a bit more garlic, they were GREAT. I dont like spicy wings so these were perfect. My other half loved them too! Will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Ive had this recipe in my cookbook for a while waiting for me to get round to trying it out. Im so glad I did! I used it with chicken pieces and the taste was definately yummy! Everybody wanted to know if there was leftovers. Thanks for making plain chicekn extra special! I'll definately be using this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      My family went crazy over these! I bought a 5 lb bag of chicken wings from Wal-Mart (frozen). I dumped them in the pan frozen, doubled the sauce and poof----the best wings ever! The only thing I changed was to double the garlic, add a little onion powder and some crushed red pepper. Next time I will add more crushed red pepper. My family is still raving over them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I could not believe how good these were. We just couldn't get enough of them. Will be making them every week from now on. Thanks very much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      These were a big big hit at my sunday dinner....I used sugar free honey and they turned out fabulous...I too cooked minea half hour first and drained...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      my hubby gives this 5 stars. he said it was really good...sweet and sticky. i followed fairy godmother's suggestion and baked the chicken first for a few...then mixed everything else in a baking dish and finished it. i cheated and put the oven temperature at 400 because i was in a hury. very tasty. and ingredients are usually in my pantry. A+! thank you for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1103.2
     
    Calories from Fat 550
    49%
    Total Fat 61.1 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 262.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 2385.4 mg
    99%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 71.9 g
    287%
    Protein 66.6 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes