Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Cajun Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Cajun Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      It is pretty far removed from outdoor cooking weather here in London at the moment. So, instead I did these under the broiler and that worked without any problem. I am not good at extra spicy things. So, the addition of the sugar was good for taking that bite out of the spice for me. Yet, it kept enough in to keep my spice mad husband happy. Made for 1-2-3 tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This was a great recipe. I used boneless pork chops instead of chicken. I grilled them. Next time I will use the chicken. Made for Newest Zaar tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Not quite sure how I've missed this recipe, breezermom, but that has now been remedied! Perfect for on the fly, this was fabulous! I love cajun/blackened chicken and am always on the lookout for new recipes. Due to inclement weather, this was prepared in my oven @ 450? for about 20 minutes, which was perfect. The smoke alarm only went off once! LOL Thanks for sharing this tasty dish, breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Wonderful! I loved the spice and the brown sugar gave the skin a nice crunchy taste. Thanks breezermom for a great keeper. Congrats on your football pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Crazy good- crazy simple! I was going through the daily reviews here on Food.com and saw this recipe right before dinner. I was thrilled that it didn't involve any marinating time! Our chicken thighs were seasoned just right- a bit of spice but not enough to set your mouth on fire. I dipped mine in some cool sour cream...not sure I would serve this to the younger set, or if I did I would tone it down to 1 tbs cajun, 2 tbs brown sugar. Even DH paid this recipe some compliments!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      Whew - this is spicy and delicious! Made just as directed (cooking over charcoal) and wouldn't change a thing. Super quick, super tasty - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      My husband (who is a huge fan of Cajun seasonings) said this was okay but even he thought it was a little too spicy. I finished mine, but will not be eating any leftovers due to the heat of it, and it was much too spicy for the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      After dinner I noticed my husband rubbing his belly. I think that would be diagnosed as a self-comforting action, like hair twirling. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Cajun Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.6
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    43%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 93.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites