256 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristal H. September 24, 2012

This was really good. Hubby said it was like sweet potato casserole, which he loves. My 10 y.o. son liked it, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilBit6_2 July 01, 2012

I liked this but didn't love it. Maybe I expected better because of the high rating...?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZALEA1000 April 09, 2012

Love this recipe! Very tasty and really simple! A little hint.. U can buy the squash pre cut from Costco for about $3... Saves the time of cutting and peeling..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natemarci March 24, 2012

AWESOME, my husband absolutely loved this recipe. I will be making it often. I used one large squash and halfed the rest of the recipe. I baked at 375 degrees for about an hour and it was perfect. Also added cinnamon as suggested by others. I will try same procedure with other root vegatables.
Thanks Ina

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyhourd March 05, 2012

Positively fantastic recipe. We all really enjoyed the lovely flavors at play here. I did coose to slice off the skin though, because my kids don't care for having the skin intact when I oven roast winter squashes. So, to be assured my kids would actually eat it and get a serving of vegetables in, it was well worth the little extra time it took to peel my butternut squash. Even though it's just fantastic as is, I'd still like to make this recipe again and try some of the changes suggested by other reviews, perhaps a touch of cinnamon or cayenne and maybe a handful of chopped nuts for a little extra crunch. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Pianolady. It was a big hit in my family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal February 29, 2012

I made this squash last night and it was wonderful !!! Like eating dessert. I did add a little cinnamon. I will definitely make this again....and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol's Mistletoe Kitchen February 18, 2012

Perfect balance of flavors! Best way to eat butternut squash!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LemonBee January 16, 2012

Loved it and the family wanted more! I think this is our new way for making squash, thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
intershark January 09, 2012

Loved this and will be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nclpalacios December 28, 2011
Caramelized Butternut Squash