256 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for Christmas exactly as recipe stated. Was absolutely wonderful. Everyone loved it, including the kids. Thanks Pianolady.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmerk141 December 26, 2013

i have to say it was really good,, but i could not peel the skin no matter what i tried.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jodyturcotte8 December 25, 2013

like this really needs another review. I've made this so many times I can't count. just love it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shells75 December 13, 2013

Excellent! I added some walnuts at half the cooking time. Yum, Yum, Yum. <br/>Definitely use unsalted butter or don't use any extra salt. <br/>I will for sure be making this sweet, soft and lovely side dish again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bellablue December 01, 2013

This turned out great! I used a precut 20oz package from the store. I used 1 1/2 Tbsp of butter, 2 Tbsp of brown sugar, + salt and pepper. I cooked it in a cast iron skillet to get great carmelization. I liked the super crisp small pieces mixed with the bigger ones. Keeper recipe! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliaorlandi November 12, 2013

This was a nice Autumn recipe. I enjoyed the sweetness and the kids liked it. Husband despises all things squash, but I managed to get a few bites down him. Only complaint was that the squash lost a bit of texture and was a might mushier than I expected... next time I would cut down on the butter to see if that helped.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady November 09, 2013

Guests request this dish and recipe, often. It's a keeper! We use fresh butternut squash that the grocery store clerk cuts for us, while we wait. Frozen was convenient, but texture is not as good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjnixon November 07, 2013

This was wonderful. My three kids loved it. It had such wonderful flavor. I will be making this again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
onebusymom2013 October 12, 2013

This was delicious and easy. I tweaked the directions and ingredients to fit my laziness and botched oven attempt:<br/><br/>I used about two large tablespoons of "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter!" spread and eyeballed about 2-3 tablespoons of brown sugar. I mixed the two together and then mixed the Butternut Squash in. After that I put it into a glass dish and drizzled the rest of the mix on top of it. I microwaved it (because I accidentally put it on a cookie dish and made the mix drip all over the oven causing quite a mess) for 11 minutes and was really worried how it'd come out but low and behold: it was DELICIOUS! <br/><br/>So simple, and apparently it's even microwavable. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
traysterb April 05, 2013

Delicious. followed recipe as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes February 17, 2013
Caramelized Butternut Squash