261 Reviews

Delicious!! I used one butternut and one acorn. MMMM!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 October 23, 2011

Yummy!! Made this with Butternut and Acorn squash. Excellent side with chicken apple sausages. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Mother Earth October 19, 2011

I wish I had more than 5 stars to give because this one deserves more! OMG....heaven in my mouth! YUM!!! If you like butternut squash (or sweet potatoes) you will L-O-V-E this recipe!!! Had a heck of a time cleaning the pan though so will def line the pan with foil next time!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoJo723 February 16, 2010

This was AWESOME.. It smelled sooo good. Yum. If you're only going to turn it once, cause you're lazy/busy like me, then do it closer to the end. Yummy.. Yea!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pillsbury Dough Girl October 16, 2005

Delicious?.I used extra virgin coconut oil instead of butter, 1 tsp salt and 1 tsp of pepper. My husband and son loved it!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
delores_237 November 18, 2013

I thought this was a great recipe! I halved it (as I only had one squash) and just eyeballed the rest of the ingredients. Even my picky 7 year old ate it and asked for more. Ina is my hero! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wunkermania November 14, 2010

I have made this a number of times and just love it. I usually only do one squash for the two of us and we still have leftovers for snacking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound November 13, 2010

I have made a similar recipe and added corsely chopped walnuts.
Very Good!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melmcnew1940 October 12, 2010

That is the most delicious butternut squash ever! I made the recipe exactly as stated although my squash may have 2 larges. I made this and it fed 8 people and they were very large helpings.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef C.S. October 12, 2010

I've made this several times and always get rave reviews. When the sauce caramelizes, it's wonderfully sweet. The salt provides a nice balance. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charity C May 16, 2010
Caramelized Butternut Squash