Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Butternut Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Butternut Squash

    Average Rating:

    251 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 251

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2006

      Holy Moly! My family will now eat squash! This was absolutely delicious....if I could give it more than 5 stars I would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to review this recipe! This is such a yummy recipe The squash comes out of the oven tasting like candy! The hardest part is peeling the butternut. I made as posted and I will be making it often this fall and winter. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      My guests really enjoyed this - and so did I! I found cut up squash at my supermarket this week, which made preparing this super easy. I would have liked to use butter but had to use margarine instead - it worked out fine anyway. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      I generally roast butternut squash with a little olive oil and seasoning so this recipe got me thinking! I still used a little olive oil but butter too this time and instead of sugar I used a drizzle of Canadian organic maple syrup. It was amazing, it brought out the taste of the squash without being too sweet and disappeared off the plates of my 3 boys very quickly! Pan was a mess, but hey! That's what dishwashers are for!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      Add me as a fan too! This was super easy and really good! The picky four year old actually ate it without argument! I did not find it as sweet as I thought it would be. It was perfect! I tossed everything in a bowl and then spread it out on a baking sheet. Thank you for a great squash recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      I was really nervous about cooking this because my boyfriend does not like for things to be too sweet, but this dish did not disappoint! It was perfect. I will be making this again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Excellent. If you don't have an hour to roast, just boil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      All I can say is YUM!!! It is very similar to roasted sweet potatoes. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      Fantastic! Had 20 people over for a buffet dinner and all the gals asked for the recipe. Tripled the recipe, and so happy I got my sister to do the peeling and chopping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      My family and I loved this. I thankfully just discovered that butternut squash is so easy to peel using a vegetable peeler. I served this amazing side dish with breaded chicken breasts and my mom's yummy green bean salad which I have to get around to posting. I think this side dish is a superb alternative to the traditional Thanksgiving dinner yams/sweet potatoes and I'm planning to do it this year. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      This is the BEST squash recipe ever!! My husband and I finished the whole lot off with meatloaf last night. Next time, I'm trebling the portions! Thanks, Pianolady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      I was assigned the vegetable for our "girls" Christmas dinner and after cruising the Recipezaar site, decided on this recipe. What a GREAT choice I made. Wonderfully delicious and very easy. I cheated and bought the already peeled squash and also added a small sprinkling of brown sugar over all after it was cooked. Rave reviews and a girlfriend who cooked it Christmas day for her family because she loved it so much. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Made this recipe for Christmas Dinner.. Husband who doesnt eat veggies couldn't get enough. Very easy to make. Of course this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Wow! This was a great way to serve squash! Everyone at our table raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      After making this for myself and liking it, I made it for my family Christmas dinner. Evgeryone loved it so much, and my mother requested it for all future Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      I made this recipe for tonights meal & adults and children all 'licked their platters clean'. Made exactly as directions written. Thanks for a delightful new way to prepare squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      So good. I halved the recipe and shamelessly ate it all in a day. Almost dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      This was so good my husband and I ate 1 whole squash! This has a great flavor and is really not to sweet at all. Even our grandson liked it. We will have this often. Thanks for a quick and great tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      I have to agree with everyone, this is the best butternut squash recipe ever! I keep planning to bring my mom leftovers, but I just reheat them for myself. I line my pan with aluminum foil, and spray with cooking spray. This gives me great carmelization, with no cleanup. Thanks for converting a non-veggie lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Butternut Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.3
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    34%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 455.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites