Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2014

      What an excellent recipe for Brussels - easy to follow and oh so tasty - even my DH, who doesn't particularly care for them, said they were excellent. Thank you so much Sharon123 for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      A total crowd pleaser! we doubled the recipe in a dutch oven, and the brussels sprouts never really carmelized and almost reduced to a hash by the time the liquid evaporated, so i'll make sure to not cook too many next time. however, the flavor was great so no one complained

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Very tasty, somewhat sweet, and easily prepared in one pot on stovetop. Although I may prefer roasted Brussels sprouts, there isn't always room in the oven when you need it, and I enjoyed these very much. I measured my sprouts before cooking so that I could adjust the liquid and sugar accordingly. I don't think DH would enjoy the sprouts in vinegar without the offsetting sugar. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      I really enjoyed this preparation. I didn't change a thing (the added simmering (last step) really helped to reduce the liquid into a beautiful semi-glaze), and will definitely make it again! I'm really glad I looked at brussel sprout recipes at Food.com!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

    • on April 19, 2005

      Oh this was really GOOD! The mixture of flavours was just excellent and my whole family enjoyed these. Different and delicious. Thanks for an awesome new recipe Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      Brussel sprouts don't get much better than this ~ I do believe you could convert a brussel sprout hater with this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Vegetable candy! Luscious and worthy of your finer balsamic. Can't wait to have this again. Just wonderful, Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      Another Yummy Brussel sprouts recipe. I made them jusy like the recipe said, but cut the recipe down to for 2 people. we really enjoyed the flavor of the carmel and the vinegars. Thank you sharon for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.4
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    35%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 149.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites