16 Reviews

This recipe is so easy to make and turns out absolutely fantastic. Everyone are licking their fingers and craving for more of this delicious dish. Next time I will do 6 lbs chicken wings. I was very careful not to overcook; the first time I made them I overcooked the sauce and it was inedible! Made properly, this sauce would be great over many different types of foods.<br/>I like to play with my food and I did here too. Okay...all of you wanting to do the skinless boneless chicken and want the sauce to be thicker...here's how: 3/4 cup katsup 3/4 honey 1/2 soy 3-4 cloves garlic 1/2 teaspoon tabasco cook the mixture on the stove top until boiling and reduce heat. Pour on top of chicken and bake at 350*F. for 35-40 minutes...it makes the thick sauce we have been looking for in this recipe...I made this for REVIEW MY RECIPE SEPT-OCT 2013..... Thank you!!! Grpa

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEF GRPA September 22, 2013

I reserved some of the marinade and cooked with a slurry of cornstarch to baste in the final minutes. After being cooked, they were gone within minutes. Seems my best trick is making food and margaritas disappear. Made for A-NZ Recipe Tag.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng June 09, 2012

We just loved these delicious sweet wing though I did cut the honey back by half for dietery reasons and baked at 170C fan forced oven for the hour for fall of the bone tender chicken wings. Thank you AZPARZYCH, made for ZAAR Stars.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 23, 2011

These were good, my whole family really enjoyed them. They were fall-off-the-bone tender and the flavor of the sauce was excellent. I cooked them for the full hour, plus turned my oven up another 50 degrees and cooked them for an additional 5-6 minutes. My only complaint is that the sauce doesn't get as thick as I want it -- I thought they could stand to be stickier and more glazed. Perhaps this could be solved with cranking the oven up higher for another few minutes, but I didn't want to risk drying them out. Overall a great recipe and definitely one I'll use again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommy_cooks_01 September 04, 2010

i made this for football yesterday. I did cut the honey down to 3/4 c because it sounded too sweet. Next time I will probably only use 1/2 c of honey. They baked up nicely, so I was happy not to have to deep fry or grill anything. I think I would maybe "brown" them in a small amount of oil before placing in the baking dish to crisp them a bit. No matter... the flavor was delicious. I will definitely make these again. Thank you for your recipe. (Made for Football tag 2013)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 October 14, 2013

The sauce was excellent. I don't usually cook with soy sauce so I put a lot less and added chicken broth to make up the liquid. Instead of chicken wings, I made chicken parts and browned them on top of stove then put them in the oven with this sauce. Thank you for such a great idea

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awpacky February 08, 2010

I had no ketchup so I instead I added 1 tbsp. fig jam and 1 tbsp. laksa paste. Not sure really why I chose those but YUMMM! A slight oriental touch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hamishmurray2002 July 12, 2016

Thai is great easy :) I don't have soy sauce at home, I used oyster sauce yummmyy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Le Marocain March 09, 2016

I thought I'd just try one of the most popular recipes for chicken wings, expecting to be slightly disappointed, but they were simply awesome. As close to an orgasm as the taste of chicken wings can get.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DonMatt July 11, 2015

This is actually a recipe from 365 ways to cook chicken and it is missing a very important ingredient. Before you pour the sauce over the wings you need to sprinkle the wings liberally with black pepper...the mixture of the sweet with the pepper is amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suecheeks1_5504674 March 13, 2014
Caramelized Baked Chicken Party Wings