Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Baked Chicken Party Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Baked Chicken Party Wings

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2013

      This recipe is so easy to make and turns out absolutely fantastic. Everyone are licking their fingers and craving for more of this delicious dish. Next time I will do 6 lbs chicken wings. I was very careful not to overcook; the first time I made them I overcooked the sauce and it was inedible! Made properly, this sauce would be great over many different types of foods.<br/>I like to play with my food and I did here too. Okay...all of you wanting to do the skinless boneless chicken and want the sauce to be thicker...here's how: 3/4 cup katsup 3/4 honey 1/2 soy 3-4 cloves garlic 1/2 teaspoon tabasco cook the mixture on the stove top until boiling and reduce heat. Pour on top of chicken and bake at 350*F. for 35-40 minutes...it makes the thick sauce we have been looking for in this recipe...I made this for REVIEW MY RECIPE SEPT-OCT 2013..... Thank you!!! Grpa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      I reserved some of the marinade and cooked with a slurry of cornstarch to baste in the final minutes. After being cooked, they were gone within minutes. Seems my best trick is making food and margaritas disappear. Made for A-NZ Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      We just loved these delicious sweet wing though I did cut the honey back by half for dietery reasons and baked at 170C fan forced oven for the hour for fall of the bone tender chicken wings. Thank you AZPARZYCH, made for ZAAR Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      These were good, my whole family really enjoyed them. They were fall-off-the-bone tender and the flavor of the sauce was excellent. I cooked them for the full hour, plus turned my oven up another 50 degrees and cooked them for an additional 5-6 minutes. My only complaint is that the sauce doesn't get as thick as I want it -- I thought they could stand to be stickier and more glazed. Perhaps this could be solved with cranking the oven up higher for another few minutes, but I didn't want to risk drying them out. Overall a great recipe and definitely one I'll use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      i made this for football yesterday. I did cut the honey down to 3/4 c because it sounded too sweet. Next time I will probably only use 1/2 c of honey. They baked up nicely, so I was happy not to have to deep fry or grill anything. I think I would maybe "brown" them in a small amount of oil before placing in the baking dish to crisp them a bit. No matter... the flavor was delicious. I will definitely make these again. Thank you for your recipe. (Made for Football tag 2013)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      The sauce was excellent. I don't usually cook with soy sauce so I put a lot less and added chicken broth to make up the liquid. Instead of chicken wings, I made chicken parts and browned them on top of stove then put them in the oven with this sauce. Thank you for such a great idea

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      This is actually a recipe from 365 ways to cook chicken and it is missing a very important ingredient. Before you pour the sauce over the wings you need to sprinkle the wings liberally with black pepper...the mixture of the sweet with the pepper is amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      This are so sticky licking finger good...we just loved them...I cut the recipe in half and cooked them in a 7X11 pan...which I covered in foil for easy clean up...I did need to cook mine for an extra 30 mins to get them to caramelize...but it was worth the wait because the meat just fell off the bone while eating them...they were so tender...thanks for posting it...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      The sauce is absolutely delicious, but when the chicken was done the sauce was not caramalized. (I followed the recipe exactly as written.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Liked my fingers once, liked my fingers twice and then snatched one away from DH. I made as written cutting down to serve just two and it worked out fine. We both really enjoyed these sweet sticky little wings, thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      These were great. Made no adjustments to this except I did cook them an extra 15 minutes. Great recipe if you dont want them too plain or spicy. A great dinner that could be enjoyed for anybody. Definately a repeat recipe. Made for Recipe Swap #46.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      I followed instructions as listed with excellent results. I like that these are baked instead of fried and that they do not turn out "rubbery" or fatty. The flavour is very nice and not overly salty. This recipe was just enough for DD and I, but then again we are both big eaters;) DD was so impressed she printed out the recipe to bring home with her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      These are excellent and so different from hot wings, very flavorful. They are more of an Asian type of wing. I bought a package of fresh chicken wingettes which was 1 1/2 lbs. I made 3/4 lb of the wings and 1/4 of the sauce and that worked out to serve two for us, as I served it with a small bacon wrapped potato for lunch. The only thing I didn't like about this recipe is that your house really smells after cooking these wings, but it is worth it, lol!! Made for 123 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Baked Chicken Party Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 735.4
     
    Calories from Fat 367
    49%
    Total Fat 40.7 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1564.4 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 47.9 g
    191%
    Protein 44.4 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes