254 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really delicious. I've made it twice already. I added a teaspoon of minced ginger, 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil and a pinch of red pepper flakes to bump up the flavor a little. As mentioned basting or turning every 10 minutes helps the sauce stick to the chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s2c365_9732952 July 09, 2014

I intended to follow this recipe to the "t" but wound up changing it to suit my families taste.<br/>The soy sauce had to go. It was too powerful and overwhelming. I doubled the recipe because of the amount of chicken legs that I was going to bake. I didn't use oil either die to reviews that said that the oil made the sauce slide off. I used sweet chili sauce - that can be found where the taco kits and salsa are. It came out fantastic! Not 1 was left! Everyone was happy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnthonysBabydoll July 07, 2014

I just wrote a review a few minutes ago and gave this recipe 5 stars! But I had a thought! What if one would double or triple the recipe, use boneless, skinless chicken thighs cut into bite sized chunks and browned slightly in a skillet. Then place the chicken and sauce in a crock pot and cook on low for about 6 - 8 hours. The sauce is tasty enough to serve this over rice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coleen T. July 01, 2014

I made half the chicken legs using this recipe, and half on the gas grill, in case the recipe disappointed, well my family DEVOURED the caramelized baked chicken, there were three legs left and my husband ate them the next day, and said he liked them even better cold! I will be making these often!! Thank you djmastermum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittymama5 June 30, 2014

I would have to remove the skin. I do not enjoy eating FAT! But the recipe sounds good!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
estellel June 29, 2014

I love this recipe... Quick, easy, & damn good(my husband's words) I used wings & I did turn the wings every 15 minutes. I cooked it longer then 1 hour for it to glaze. This recipe will be added to my family collection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Josie L. June 28, 2014

I made this tonight for my family. It wss a Hit!! Easy recipe and chicken was tender and delicious. Basted chicken often and used a little more garlic than recipe called for, but other than that everything else was the same. Will definitely make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura P. June 28, 2014

Has anyone used this recipe with boneless, skinless chicken breasts? I have some to use up and thought maybe making chicken strips with this marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fritznjill_11590209 June 26, 2014

This is very tasty. I wonder if I could remove the chicken skin next time on the wings? Anyone have an opinion?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gmlowmiller June 26, 2014
Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings