267 Reviews

I scanned the reviews before preparing this recipe and I'm glad I did. I eliminated the salt because even though I used low sodium soy sauce, it was STILL plenty salty. I also basted the chicken legs every 20 minutes. This step is a MUST to get the caramelization. The honey I used had begun to crystallize in the jar, and it seemed to enhance the caramelization. I also bumped up the heat to 375 for a final 15 min. after the first hour was up. Perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlaps53_10828174 September 13, 2014

I made the caramelized chicken, followed the steps exactly and while it tasted great and everyone loved it the sauce didn't caramelize... What did I do wrong

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynda K. September 03, 2014

The best darn wings I've ever cooked! Thumbs up for this recipe. I LOVE IT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DraMaWms August 23, 2014

Super Delicious!!!<br/><br/>I used chicken thighs with this recipe.<br/><br/>Pat your chicken dry before you put it in your casserole dish<br/><br/>I cooked the chicken for 1 hour and then poured off most of the remaining juices. I left about 1/2 cup of pan juices and flipped the chicken pieces over<br/><br/>Put them back in the oven for another 10 minutes to caramelize.<br/><br/>I also added crushed red pepper to this recipe.<br/><br/>I served it with rice & green beans and a side of corn bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Char P. August 20, 2014

I Joyce Smith McDonough, GA just made this today and it was so good, please try making this for your family. It is so easy to do , just follow the directions. I will be making this again. 8-16-2014

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joyce S. August 18, 2014

this recipe is great for chicken and pork!!!! I love it but add just a touch more garlic and ketchup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whodatmeme August 13, 2014

I can't wait to try it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maira s. August 13, 2014

Oh. My. Goodness. I decided to make this chicken after reading the raving reviews and am SO glad that I did! I followed the recipe exactly, using chicken wings (skin on) instead of drumsticks. I basted the chicken every 15 minutes and flipped the wings half way through cooking (about 30 minutes in) and then increased the oven temp from 350 F to 375 F for the last 15 minutes to caramelize the chicken nicely. My boyfriend LOVED it. No leftovers. I paired the wings with green beans sauteed in butter and fresh garlic (http://www.food.com/recipe/garlic-green-beans-261583), and white rice. We poured the chicken glaze onto the rice for some added flavour and it was yummy! I highly recommend this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dollirium August 05, 2014
Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings