Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Average Rating:

    228 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 228

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2009

      These were alright. I don't know what I did wrong, but the sauce never caramelized. I cooked at 360 farenheit for one hour twenty three minutes. The chicken was good, the skin was crispy, flavor was good, but I really wanted the carmelized sauce. I even tried cooking just the sauce on the stove top, but it never changed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      This recipe is so easy and SO delicious. Since I had 4.5 lb of wings I doubled the sauce but really should not have. After 1.5 hours of baking at 350 degrees and 15 minutes at 400 degrees the sauce/wings were not totally carmelized. My fault, and next time I will use all 4.5 lbs of wing and not double the recipe as even though they didn't quite camamelize completely, they were DELICIOUS.... I could have eaten the sauce with a spoon! I also made Chef #217482 's Don't Burn Your Fingers Garlic Bread to go with these and what an easy great meal we had!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      so good! i've rated this b4- but i just roasted a turkey with this sauce and it came out so yummy- melt-in-ur-mouth!! i usually use only 1/2 the sauce when using on chx or ribs, and save the rest for another day.....but on turkey just brush some on about once every hour of cooking. last hour or two- throw a piece of foil loosely over top to preventing it from getting too dark. i was busy and baked turkey good 5 1/2 hrs- and it was just falling off the bone. my kids do not like garlic- but love this sauce. i do recommend using low-sodium soy sc. since this has so much in it...it still tastes the same- and i never add additional salt- just lots of pepper :) happy eating!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      So sticky, yummy and fast to pop in the oven! Exactly what I was looking for during an extremely busy week! My whole family gives this one the high five, so the recipe will be put in safe keeping to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I made these with some really large chicken wings and they were such a yummy appetizer when friends came over to play cards. They were ohhey gooey and sticky but we just licked our fingers and ohhed and ahhed all the time we were eating them! A winner right here that is so delicious you will be making them all the time like me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I made these for lunch for me and my kids. We enjoyed these very much. I used wings and served with homemade potato chips, delicious meal. Thank you so much for posting this yummy way to make wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I thought the flavor on this was excellent, but mine didn't thicken at all either! I will definitely make it again, but I think I will remove the skin on the chicken before I bake it. I also only had 1/2 cup of honey, so that's all I used. I turned the pieces a couple of times and the color was gorgeous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

    • on February 15, 2009

      Wow, this chicken was very good! Made our house smell wonderful. I used all legs. Next time I will probably poke holes and marinate to let the sauce sink through more thoroughly. But my oh my, that sauce was delicious! After about each bite we would drag the chicken through the sauce and eat. Couldn't get enough! (Edited to say I've made this recipe close to 7 times now, and counting :) and always cook about 1hr 25 minutes with a 2-4 hour marinade if I have the time, but even without people want the recipe. I also always use the 4.5 lb pack of legs, about 5 cloves garlic, 3/4 cup soy sauce and 1 cup honey). I highly recommend. Very simple and yummay. Keep Jesus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      these were so easy to put together. They were just so yummy. Made for RECIPE SWAP #25 - February 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Chicken was delicious and so easy! Will definitely be making this recipe many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I was looking for something different to do with the chicken legs I had, and this recipe sounded very good. I usually am not a fan of soy sauce so I was a bit reluctant at first, but figured I would try it anyway. They turned out to be absolutely wonderful, and the best part is that this is a recipe that you can make out of stuff that is almost always in your pantry anyway. No running to the store for an ingredient you don't have. They were great as is, but if I had to change anything, it would be to marinate them for several hours, or even overnight to give a more intense flavor throughout the piece of chicken. Another thing I might try next time is adding a dash or cayenne pepper, just to give it a bit of a kick, which I like. Awesome recipe, will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Made these for Super Bowl yesterday. Talk about easy wings! The sauce is absolutely delicious, and since they aren't spicy my whole family was able to enjoy them. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      WoW! This is fantastic! The chicken was so moist and tender, so delicious! Big hit in this house and so simple to make. I used chicken thights instead of legs. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This recipe was included in Book#228608. November 13, 2008 -- This is the best chicken ever! I marinated mine for 2 hours and then followed the directions exactly. The chicken was delicious and the sauce was so thick that it coated every piece. It reminded me of a great chicken dish I had once at a Chinese restaurant, only this was better. (Wish I had made some broccoli so I could have dipped the florets into the extra sauce.) Thank you for this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      My boyfriend told me I HAD to give this recipe 5 stars after we made it for him and his family. We marinated the chicken for about 5 hours prior to cooking, and they tasted delicious. Next time, I will make small incisions in the meat to allow the flavour to penetrate even more. Remember to line the pan with aluminum foil as it can be quite messy to clean up after. Thank you for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Awesome! My kids loved it... 2 and 6 yo. My son never likes to eat chicken off the bone until he ate this. I'm going to try it without ketchup next time and in a Crockpot. I hope it turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      This recipe rocked the socks off my guests! I marinated 16 wings for 10 hours and baked them together with the marinade at 180 Celsius. The sauce was caramelized and the wings came out golden and ready within 20 minutes! The wings burst with flavor from many hours of marination. Will definitely try with drumsticks and thighs next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Great recipe. Finally one the whole family - including two kids five and two - could agree on and that is a rare find. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Everyone in our family liked this! I used a mixture of legs and thighs. Leftovers were so good the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    44%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 157.0 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1538.4 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites