277 Reviews

Made with nice size legs. I added 1 2/3 tbl of chili sauce and a tbl of corn starch ( no oil added) with the other ingredients and marinated overnite. 350 degrees for 1 hour and 375 degrees for 15 min marinating every 20 min during cooking time. Caramelized to perfection. Believe the corn starch helped the sauce to stick to the chicken better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baltisraul December 31, 2014

Incredibly tasty and easiest of easy. This has been in my regular rotation for years now. A real 5-star recipe for busy working parents. I throw this together with some rice in the rice cooker and some frozen veggies, and it's a healthy, kid-approved meal on the days I don't have any spare time or energy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dojustice December 29, 2014

FANTASTIC! The smell in your kitchen will surely bring the family to the table...probably before they're done! Perfect for a party. If you like a crispy wing, follow the suggestion by another poster to bake the wings first and then baste, but if you like a fall off the bone tender (and not crispy) wing, follow the recipe to a T and you will NOT be disappointed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MurphyGirl December 28, 2014

Fantastic recipe! I used more than 3 pounds of legs and there was still plenty of sauce. I cut the honey back to 1/2 cup and used gluten-free tamari sauce. I baked the legs for 30 minutes, then turned them over. Baked another 30 minutes while basting frequently. This is a fool-proof recipe good enough for company!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks December 11, 2014

Not that this recipe needs any more 5 star ratings but it is really really good and easy!!!!<br/>Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbfans November 16, 2014

This was easy and a picky eater kid pleaser 3 times over. I'm not a big fan of chicken but I really enjoyed this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveMyAaron November 09, 2014

Cooked an extra 30 minutes trying to caramelize the liquid. It never thickened. Instead I served the thin liquid over brown rice with stir fry veggies. Great combo. The kids gave it 5 stars, but I gave it 4 because of the liquid difficulty. We will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SonnyHavens October 25, 2014

Honestly, this just didn't turn out so tasty. I followed the recipe and my chicken drumsticks cooked through nicely--I also braised them for 5 minutes in the end for some nice texture. But it just wasn't tasty. Teriyaki sauce would have been preferable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mihf October 08, 2014
Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings