Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Average Rating:

    240 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 240

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2011

      This was an easy meal that everyone loved. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      I think I made mine wrong cause I ended up having a lot of liquid, but a quick 10 min. baking crisped it up a little after I finished baking it the way directed. My husband and I loved the way it came out (and the smell!!), but next time we're going to add brown sugar to it to add more sweetness and stickiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Awesome! I made 5 drumsticks on an 8x8 pan. I used 2/3 cup of honey because that seemed like plenty. I served this with rice and vegetables and the sauce was really good on the rice. My sauce didn't completely caramelize but it was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I made this last night and it was AWESOME!!!!! Ive been searching for new recipes as we are tired of the same old thing week after week. This was just what we needed. My Husband is coming home from Afghanistan in less then two weeks and i cant wait to make it for him. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      I thought it was really nice. I was short on honey so only used about half the listed honey, and then added in a little brown sugar. Turned out really well! Sadly it didn't suit my wife's taste buds, but I'd give it a 5/5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      Mine didn't caramelize but the sauce was absolutely delicious! My 3 year old chowed down and he's a super picky eater! So easy and tastes amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I thought this was wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This was good, however, I couldn't get the mixture to become caramelized, maybe I used too many chicken legs. I did use brown sugar instead of honey as another person had suggested, next time I will use the honey. Thanks for posting, this was really easy to put together and pretty good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Made this last week for dinner. My husband loved it so much that he made it again the next day for lunch! He never cooks, so that is the absolute highest compliment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This is a really good recipe.Made everything as written i only reduced the amount of honey.Served with potatoes and green salad.Thanks for the recipe and will be repeated again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Soooo scrumptious! I was going to use barbecue sauce, but by friend was searching the site found this recipe and we decided to try it. Used chicken thighs, cause that's what I had. Served over basmati rice (the only kind I ever use), with green salad. Just great, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      You definitely deserve 5 stars for ease on this recipe! The taste was very good, but a bit on the sweet side to me. But then again it could have been my measuring of the honey. Next time and there will be a next time I will add just a bit less honey. Also, I deskinned my legs as we are tyring to stay away from the "BAD" stuff (fat) and flipped them probably 4 times in the cooking cycle just to make sure they didn't stick. Had no problems whatsoever. Oh and I thought I'd be proactive towards the cleaning portion of the dish and lined it with some foil for easy clean which would have worked well if I didn't slice a whole in it with the tongs! LOL. Very good way to easily make some chicken legs and I 100% recommend :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      YUM!!!! super easy, and the house smelled soooo good while it was cooking! i made it with mac and cheese and lima beans, but TRUST me next time...rice or mashed potatoes to put the sauce on...VERY GOOD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Super easy and delicious! My family absolutley loved it. I made it with chicken wings. The sauce tasted great over white rice. Thanks for a great recipe, this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I didn't have the time/patience to cook it in the oven, so I did some modifications: I cut up the chicken thighs into bite-sized pieces, dredged them in a little cornstarch, and fried them. Then I mixed the sauce ingredients in a pot and simmered on the stovetop for about 10 minutes until it got thick and bubbly. I tossed the chicken until coated, and ate it with steamed rice. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Made this just like it said! Awesome!! Easy directions and easy ingredients! My 5 year old LOVED it and so did the rest of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      My husband made these for his football party, and they were so good, I decided to make them with thighs as a main dish. They turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

    • on November 17, 2009

      Very yummy for the whole family. Although did have to cook quite a bit longer 90 min and take out of the "marinade" at the end, bake further 10 minutes. beautiful colour, sticky but not wet. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Great recipe, easy to make, and very tasty. I didn't change a thing and I would make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    44%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 157.0 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1538.4 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes