Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Average Rating:

    235 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 235

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2010

      Mine didn't caramelize but the sauce was absolutely delicious! My 3 year old chowed down and he's a super picky eater! So easy and tastes amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I thought this was wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This was good, however, I couldn't get the mixture to become caramelized, maybe I used too many chicken legs. I did use brown sugar instead of honey as another person had suggested, next time I will use the honey. Thanks for posting, this was really easy to put together and pretty good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Made this last week for dinner. My husband loved it so much that he made it again the next day for lunch! He never cooks, so that is the absolute highest compliment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This is a really good recipe.Made everything as written i only reduced the amount of honey.Served with potatoes and green salad.Thanks for the recipe and will be repeated again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Soooo scrumptious! I was going to use barbecue sauce, but by friend was searching the site found this recipe and we decided to try it. Used chicken thighs, cause that's what I had. Served over basmati rice (the only kind I ever use), with green salad. Just great, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      You definitely deserve 5 stars for ease on this recipe! The taste was very good, but a bit on the sweet side to me. But then again it could have been my measuring of the honey. Next time and there will be a next time I will add just a bit less honey. Also, I deskinned my legs as we are tyring to stay away from the "BAD" stuff (fat) and flipped them probably 4 times in the cooking cycle just to make sure they didn't stick. Had no problems whatsoever. Oh and I thought I'd be proactive towards the cleaning portion of the dish and lined it with some foil for easy clean which would have worked well if I didn't slice a whole in it with the tongs! LOL. Very good way to easily make some chicken legs and I 100% recommend :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      YUM!!!! super easy, and the house smelled soooo good while it was cooking! i made it with mac and cheese and lima beans, but TRUST me next time...rice or mashed potatoes to put the sauce on...VERY GOOD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Super easy and delicious! My family absolutley loved it. I made it with chicken wings. The sauce tasted great over white rice. Thanks for a great recipe, this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I didn't have the time/patience to cook it in the oven, so I did some modifications: I cut up the chicken thighs into bite-sized pieces, dredged them in a little cornstarch, and fried them. Then I mixed the sauce ingredients in a pot and simmered on the stovetop for about 10 minutes until it got thick and bubbly. I tossed the chicken until coated, and ate it with steamed rice. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Made this just like it said! Awesome!! Easy directions and easy ingredients! My 5 year old LOVED it and so did the rest of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      My husband made these for his football party, and they were so good, I decided to make them with thighs as a main dish. They turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

    • on November 17, 2009

      Very yummy for the whole family. Although did have to cook quite a bit longer 90 min and take out of the "marinade" at the end, bake further 10 minutes. beautiful colour, sticky but not wet. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Great recipe, easy to make, and very tasty. I didn't change a thing and I would make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This was a winner at our house. Very easy. The only thing I did differently was to use 1/4 real maple syrup in place of some of the honey. Worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This ROCKED. Cook it in a small pan so the legs cook in the liquid, and then turn them and baste often. An absolute winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      tasted great everyone including the kids liked it. I put it in the oven at 375 and cooked it for over an hour and a half. The sauce never did carmalize but I see someone else had said that 350 was the key. I did pierce the chicken with a fork about half way through and the juices went althrough the chicken better. I will definatley amke this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This was a big hit for my family. Even my 4 years old loved it. Definitely a favorite in my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Just to add my two cents....my hubby LOVED these! He said they would also make fabulous wings! I had 4 1/2 lb pack of chicken legs and doubled the sauce (using low-sodium soy sauce). Marinated them in a very large zip top bag in the fridge for several hours prior to baking. I lined a jelly roll pan with parchment paper for easy clean up (no additional spraying required). I only placed the legs (not all the extra sauce) on the paper lined pan. I brushed the legs w/a coating of sauce & turned every 20 minutes or so and meanwhile reduced the remaining sauce in a small pan on the stovetop which worked out very well. Thanks for the post! We will be making this one again, the house smelled soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    44%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 157.0 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1538.4 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites