255 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Husband said this was the best chicken I ever made!!! Really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjwaits January 04, 2015

Delicious wings. I had to add additional time at the end but the results were great. Nice, easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynda H. December 31, 2014

Made with nice size legs. I added 1 2/3 tbl of chili sauce and a tbl of corn starch ( no oil added) with the other ingredients and marinated overnite. 350 degrees for 1 hour and 375 degrees for 15 min marinating every 20 min during cooking time. Caramelized to perfection. Believe the corn starch helped the sauce to stick to the chicken better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baltisraul December 31, 2014

Incredibly tasty and easiest of easy. This has been in my regular rotation for years now. A real 5-star recipe for busy working parents. I throw this together with some rice in the rice cooker and some frozen veggies, and it's a healthy, kid-approved meal on the days I don't have any spare time or energy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dojustice December 29, 2014

FANTASTIC! The smell in your kitchen will surely bring the family to the table...probably before they're done! Perfect for a party. If you like a crispy wing, follow the suggestion by another poster to bake the wings first and then baste, but if you like a fall off the bone tender (and not crispy) wing, follow the recipe to a T and you will NOT be disappointed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MurphyGirl December 28, 2014

Fantastic recipe! I used more than 3 pounds of legs and there was still plenty of sauce. I cut the honey back to 1/2 cup and used gluten-free tamari sauce. I baked the legs for 30 minutes, then turned them over. Baked another 30 minutes while basting frequently. This is a fool-proof recipe good enough for company!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks December 11, 2014

Not that this recipe needs any more 5 star ratings but it is really really good and easy!!!!<br/>Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbfans November 16, 2014

This was easy and a picky eater kid pleaser 3 times over. I'm not a big fan of chicken but I really enjoyed this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveMyAaron November 09, 2014
Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings