254 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is wonderful! Prepared as written and followed the advice of other reviewers by turning up the temperature for the last 10 minutes to let the sauce carmelize. Served with rice and thickened the sauce with cornstarch and water at the end. We will definitely be having this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnOkie2 February 25, 2015

A relative made this, and I happened to see the recipe sitting on the counter the night she made it; and made it a POINT to come on here and tell how awful it was.... It was in for over an hour, ans still tasted NASTY!!! Caramelized, um, no. More like Asian buffet nastiness, my poor kids didn't even want to choke it down!!! Will definitely not be adding it to my recipe box, and I hope it falls out of hers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lila February 19, 2015

Very good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFerns February 04, 2015

Excellent recipe - prepared exactly as written - the only thing I would do different next time is skin the legs, neither my DH nor I care for chicken skin, and marinate for several hours to allow the deliciousness of the sauce to permeate the meat. Thank you djmastermum for an excellent recipe. We will be enjoying this for years to come.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo February 03, 2015

Followed the directions to the letter. Caramelized beautifully but the sauce was very greasy. Am going to tweak this one a little next time by either removing the skins or roasting the chicken on a pan with a rack/drip pan first for a bit and then basting with the sauce. No complaints, though - gobbled 'em up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clevergirl7 January 31, 2015

This recipe is great. It's going on my "Keepers" list. Thanks for posting it!<br/>What I love about it it:<br/>-It's so flavorful. The soy tenderized the chicken nicely. Before serving, I skimmed off the fat from the pan sauce and poured remaining glaze over chicken. <br/>-The ingredients are usually right on hand.<br/>-It's quick, easy and rather inexpensive.<br/>-Can be multiplied up for a crowd in a foil pan. It's pretty enough for a party! <br/>-Can be made with skinless, boneless chicken breasts and thighs. (I'd recommend this)<br/>-For another layer of interest, it can be "fired up" with a teaspoon or more of crushed red pepper (which I added, because my husband is addicted to cayenne. Lol)<br/>Get you some cornbread!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Winter sky January 21, 2015

Instant hit, my family loved it.<br/>I added about 1/4tsp each of Ancho chili powder and Chipotli powder serious yum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ron B. January 16, 2015

It was delicious. Everybody wanted more

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy N Ed A. January 12, 2015

As a chef i confess that food.com and there recipes of caramelized baked chicken legs are wonder ful and nice, I curreently working Bolla operating corporation/food and still following<br/>there recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mohammed C. January 11, 2015

Husband said this was the best chicken I ever made!!! Really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjwaits January 04, 2015
Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings