Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2013

      Easy, quick and delicious. We used wings. Made for Name that Ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      This recipe was made for mine and my SO's dinner on 5/30/13.Except for using legs & thighs the recipe was made as it was written. To help prevent sticking, non stick aluminum foil was also used.<br/>There was " A LOT " of sauce so if I make this again, the amount of sauce will be cut in half.<br/>The chicken was baked at 350 degrees for an hour and 15 minutes. I personally don't like dark meat,but this was very good. Thank you for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      I always have a bit of trepidation when cooking chicken. But this was a simple, easy to put together dish that turned out very well. Bake time and temp was perfect. Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      so good but you need foil on the pan otherwise it does burn right away

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      This turned out to be a great recipe. My family loved the flavor, and it was fairly easy to put together. I was out of soy sauce, so I used teriyaki instead. I cooked for 30 mins skin side down, then flipped. I also basted it with the sauce every 15 mins. Kudos to the reviewer that suggested thickening up the leftover sauce in a pan and pouring that over the chicken - I like to let my meat rest for 5 minutes under foil after coming out of the oven, so that was enough time to boil the sauce down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      I made this recipe yesterday.<br/><br/> It did not carmelize as indicated by the directions.<br/><br/> Moving on to another drumstic recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      This was awesome! No leftovers and I can't wait to make it again. I used Alcan "slide" tinfoil and it made for super easy clean-up with no sticking at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      Extremely yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      The sauce didn't caramelize all the way but it was still really good. I kept basting the chicken drumsticks about every ten minutes or so like someone suggested. If I wasn't so lazy I would have tried broiling or upping the heat for a few more minutes to have less liquid in the end. I would suggest adding some kind of heat to it to balance out the sweet flavours. I really enjoyed this recipe and will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      We used chicken breasts and I also made a dish on morning star farms soy chicken. It was good, very salty though. Neither were caramelized, tasted more like teriyaki chicken. Not bad though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Very good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      I made these today for the Super Bowl. The recipe is easy, doesn't have too many ingredients and, best of all, I didn't have to marinate the chicken. It came out fantastic. I only got to eat two wings because my husband and son ate the rest. Be sure that your chicken is already thawed or else it won't caramelize well and you will have a watery sauce in the baking pan. Next time I will try this recipe with ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Excellent!!! I added a little bit of Cayenne just to kick it up a notch since the hubs loves spicy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Delicious! I made it with thighs. My kids loved it. My hubby raved about it and told me to print the recipe and never loose it. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      Really good and super easy! For 10 legs and 2 thighs I used 1 1/2 recipes of sauce mixture and baked in my nonstick roasting pan, basting a couple of times while cooking and after I took out of the oven. Baked at 350 for an hour. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      These are delicious. I love how the sauce sticks to the chicken. It's even better when you leave the skin on the meat. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

    • on May 25, 2012

      This was very disappointing and it's mostly my fault. The recipe said you could use this on ribs as well so I couldn't wait to try this with country style spare ribs. The sauce was AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS even though I only had 1/2 cup of honey. Then I made the mistake of pouring it over ribs. I baked the ribs at 400 degrees for 30 min. then turned the heat down to 350 and baked another hour. Yuk! The ribs were dry, the sauce was thin, and the pork changed that wonderful flavor that the sauce had before I poured it over the meat. Take it from me, don't use pork. I'm making this again this weekend for my son's birthday party - but this time I'll use chicken wings instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      Was a lil short on the honey so added brown sugar & cranked oven up to 400 for last 20 minutes of cooking & it carmelized beautifully. Had it w/loaded baked potatoes & steamed broccoli & it was a VERY satisfying meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    44%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 157.0 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1538.4 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites