Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Average Rating:

    239 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 239

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2014

      So yummy- I have made this with thighs, drumsticks and wings- all for an hour and it is divine! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      These were so simply to make . Our family really enjoyed them. We loved how all the flavors went so perfectly together. We will definitely make them again. We are also thinking of adding some oriental red peppers to them to give them a bit of a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2014

      I scanned the reviews before preparing this recipe and I'm glad I did. I eliminated the salt because even though I used low sodium soy sauce, it was STILL plenty salty. I also basted the chicken legs every 20 minutes. This step is a MUST to get the caramelization. The honey I used had begun to crystallize in the jar, and it seemed to enhance the caramelization. I also bumped up the heat to 375 for a final 15 min. after the first hour was up. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      I made the caramelized chicken, followed the steps exactly and while it tasted great and everyone loved it the sauce didn't caramelize... What did I do wrong

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

    • on August 23, 2014

      The best darn wings I've ever cooked! Thumbs up for this recipe. I LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

    • on August 20, 2014

      Super Delicious!!!<br/><br/>I used chicken thighs with this recipe.<br/><br/>Pat your chicken dry before you put it in your casserole dish<br/><br/>I cooked the chicken for 1 hour and then poured off most of the remaining juices. I left about 1/2 cup of pan juices and flipped the chicken pieces over<br/><br/>Put them back in the oven for another 10 minutes to caramelize.<br/><br/>I also added crushed red pepper to this recipe.<br/><br/>I served it with rice & green beans and a side of corn bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      I Joyce Smith McDonough, GA just made this today and it was so good, please try making this for your family. It is so easy to do , just follow the directions. I will be making this again. 8-16-2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2014

      this recipe is great for chicken and pork!!!! I love it but add just a touch more garlic and ketchup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2014

      I can't wait to try it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      Oh. My. Goodness. I decided to make this chicken after reading the raving reviews and am SO glad that I did! I followed the recipe exactly, using chicken wings (skin on) instead of drumsticks. I basted the chicken every 15 minutes and flipped the wings half way through cooking (about 30 minutes in) and then increased the oven temp from 350 F to 375 F for the last 15 minutes to caramelize the chicken nicely. My boyfriend LOVED it. No leftovers. I paired the wings with green beans sauteed in butter and fresh garlic (http://www.food.com/recipe/garlic-green-beans-261583), and white rice. We poured the chicken glaze onto the rice for some added flavour and it was yummy! I highly recommend this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2014

      My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe and I will be cooking it this way again. A very quick and easy way to cook chicken wings. So much better than frying!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      This was great! I used chopped chicken breast so that way I can add it on top of a Cobb salad or make shish kabobs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      I like this recipe. Like others I did not include the oil. I just put chicken wings on parchment paper on the pan and poured the sauce over them. I added some chile sauce and a little hot sauce to spice them up. Turned out very tasty. Check out my pic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      Really delicious. I've made it twice already. I added a teaspoon of minced ginger, 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil and a pinch of red pepper flakes to bump up the flavor a little. As mentioned basting or turning every 10 minutes helps the sauce stick to the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      I intended to follow this recipe to the "t" but wound up changing it to suit my families taste.<br/>The soy sauce had to go. It was too powerful and overwhelming. I doubled the recipe because of the amount of chicken legs that I was going to bake. I didn't use oil either die to reviews that said that the oil made the sauce slide off. I used sweet chili sauce - that can be found where the taco kits and salsa are. It came out fantastic! Not 1 was left! Everyone was happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

    • on July 01, 2014

      I just wrote a review a few minutes ago and gave this recipe 5 stars! But I had a thought! What if one would double or triple the recipe, use boneless, skinless chicken thighs cut into bite sized chunks and browned slightly in a skillet. Then place the chicken and sauce in a crock pot and cook on low for about 6 - 8 hours. The sauce is tasty enough to serve this over rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      I made half the chicken legs using this recipe, and half on the gas grill, in case the recipe disappointed, well my family DEVOURED the caramelized baked chicken, there were three legs left and my husband ate them the next day, and said he liked them even better cold! I will be making these often!! Thank you djmastermum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    44%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 157.0 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1538.4 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites