Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Average Rating:

    228 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 228

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2010

      This recipe was really easy to make, and the ingredients were all on hand which was a major plus. However, it took me an extra 20 minutes cook time to get the chicken to carmelize. Even after the extra cook time the chicken was still super juicy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      My fiance and I both agreed these were fantastic, but...We want a little spice next time. I'm either going to add cayenne pepper or a chili sauce. I'm not sure yet. Other than that, my house smelled like that marinade for two days. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      This was VERY easy to make and VERY Yummy!! I baked them at 350 for 52 mins and upped it to 400 for the last 8 minutes to help them carmelize. The chicken was tender & delicious. Also, the sauce was DELICIOUS. I served it with brown rice and the sauce was great on the rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      This was tasty. I did not get the carmelized thing but it still had a lot of flavor. There is a similar recipe on this site that get the caramelization. Maybe it was from the fat in the skin on the thighs that I used. I will try it with legs or wings next time and it might work better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was excellent. I also removed some of the cooking liquid with a turkey baster to help it carmelize, and it worked perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      OMG!!! This was so delicious. Marinated for 2 hours prior to baking. I made this with 3 1/2 lbs. of legs, followed the recipe exactly after that. My three boys devoured the chicken and my husband was diasppointed there was none left for lunch the next day. I increased the temp to 400 for 20 minutes than to 500 for the last 10 minutes and it carmalized beautifully. Thank you for a delicious and easy recipe. I can't wait to make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Just going threw my cookbook and found thease. they were so good, made them awhile ago and looking forward to them 2nite

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Sorry, but this was just OK to us. It never caramelized and nobody ate more than one piece.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      So yummy- I have made this with thighs, drumsticks and wings- all for an hour and it is divine! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      These were so simply to make . Our family really enjoyed them. We loved how all the flavors went so perfectly together. We will definitely make them again. We are also thinking of adding some oriental red peppers to them to give them a bit of a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2014

      I scanned the reviews before preparing this recipe and I'm glad I did. I eliminated the salt because even though I used low sodium soy sauce, it was STILL plenty salty. I also basted the chicken legs every 20 minutes. This step is a MUST to get the caramelization. The honey I used had begun to crystallize in the jar, and it seemed to enhance the caramelization. I also bumped up the heat to 375 for a final 15 min. after the first hour was up. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      I made the caramelized chicken, followed the steps exactly and while it tasted great and everyone loved it the sauce didn't caramelize... What did I do wrong

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2014

      Perfect! Based on previous reviews, I added a cornstarch slurry to the bottom of the foil-lined casserole dish. I marinated the chicken legs overnight to infuse flavor. They were glazed, sweet, and delicious! I have 3 littles in the house (6, 7 and 9) and they ate the chicken off the bone! DD mentioned that it would be easier to eat if there were no bones, but she killed it! Delicious! Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli. Will make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

    • on August 23, 2014

      The best darn wings I've ever cooked! Thumbs up for this recipe. I LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

    • on August 20, 2014

      Super Delicious!!!<br/><br/>I used chicken thighs with this recipe.<br/><br/>Pat your chicken dry before you put it in your casserole dish<br/><br/>I cooked the chicken for 1 hour and then poured off most of the remaining juices. I left about 1/2 cup of pan juices and flipped the chicken pieces over<br/><br/>Put them back in the oven for another 10 minutes to caramelize.<br/><br/>I also added crushed red pepper to this recipe.<br/><br/>I served it with rice & green beans and a side of corn bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      I Joyce Smith McDonough, GA just made this today and it was so good, please try making this for your family. It is so easy to do , just follow the directions. I will be making this again. 8-16-2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2014

      this recipe is great for chicken and pork!!!! I love it but add just a touch more garlic and ketchup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2014

      I can't wait to try it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    44%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 157.0 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1538.4 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites