Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Average Rating:

    249 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 249

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2011

      We Loved this chicken! After reading the many posts, I decided to OMIT the olive oil in the ingredients and only use enough to coat the bottom of the pan to prevent sticking. I feared the oil could cause the sauce/glaze to "slip" off the chicken, causing no flavor to soak into the meat. I also baked the chicken at 400 degrees F. for 30 minutes, leaving the chicken in the oven, turned the temperature down to 350 degrees F. baking for 20-30 minutes more. I found it advantageous to baste the chicken every 10 minutes as the sauce is thin but did create a yummy sweet/sour flavor when done. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      I was afraid that after an hour the chicken would become dry so I took them out of the oven... but to be honest, they could have gotten another 20 minutes or so. They were great but the sauce wasn't thick enough (My son didn't complain though :). Next time I'll pay more attention to the instructions the chef wrote... ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      This recipe was really easy to make, and the ingredients were all on hand which was a major plus. However, it took me an extra 20 minutes cook time to get the chicken to carmelize. Even after the extra cook time the chicken was still super juicy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      My fiance and I both agreed these were fantastic, but...We want a little spice next time. I'm either going to add cayenne pepper or a chili sauce. I'm not sure yet. Other than that, my house smelled like that marinade for two days. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      This was VERY easy to make and VERY Yummy!! I baked them at 350 for 52 mins and upped it to 400 for the last 8 minutes to help them carmelize. The chicken was tender & delicious. Also, the sauce was DELICIOUS. I served it with brown rice and the sauce was great on the rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      This was tasty. I did not get the carmelized thing but it still had a lot of flavor. There is a similar recipe on this site that get the caramelization. Maybe it was from the fat in the skin on the thighs that I used. I will try it with legs or wings next time and it might work better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was excellent. I also removed some of the cooking liquid with a turkey baster to help it carmelize, and it worked perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      OMG!!! This was so delicious. Marinated for 2 hours prior to baking. I made this with 3 1/2 lbs. of legs, followed the recipe exactly after that. My three boys devoured the chicken and my husband was diasppointed there was none left for lunch the next day. I increased the temp to 400 for 20 minutes than to 500 for the last 10 minutes and it carmalized beautifully. Thank you for a delicious and easy recipe. I can't wait to make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Just going threw my cookbook and found thease. they were so good, made them awhile ago and looking forward to them 2nite

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Sorry, but this was just OK to us. It never caramelized and nobody ate more than one piece.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2015

      This recipe is great. It's going on my "Keepers" list. Thanks for posting it!<br/>What I love about it it:<br/>-It's so flavorful. The soy tenderized the chicken nicely. Before serving, I skimmed off the fat from the pan sauce and poured remaining glaze over chicken. <br/>-The ingredients are usually right on hand.<br/>-It's quick, easy and rather inexpensive.<br/>-Can be multiplied up for a crowd in a foil pan. It's pretty enough for a party! <br/>-Can be made with skinless, boneless chicken breasts and thighs. (I'd recommend this)<br/>-For another layer of interest, it can be "fired up" with a teaspoon or more of crushed red pepper (which I added, because my husband is addicted to cayenne. Lol)<br/>Get you some cornbread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2015

      Instant hit, my family loved it.<br/>I added about 1/4tsp each of Ancho chili powder and Chipotli powder serious yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2015

      It was delicious. Everybody wanted more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2015

      As a chef i confess that food.com and there recipes of caramelized baked chicken legs are wonder ful and nice, I curreently working Bolla operating corporation/food and still following<br/>there recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2015

      Husband said this was the best chicken I ever made!!! Really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2014

      Delicious wings. I had to add additional time at the end but the results were great. Nice, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2014

      Made with nice size legs. I added 1 2/3 tbl of chili sauce and a tbl of corn starch ( no oil added) with the other ingredients and marinated overnite. 350 degrees for 1 hour and 375 degrees for 15 min marinating every 20 min during cooking time. Caramelized to perfection. Believe the corn starch helped the sauce to stick to the chicken better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2014

      Incredibly tasty and easiest of easy. This has been in my regular rotation for years now. A real 5-star recipe for busy working parents. I throw this together with some rice in the rice cooker and some frozen veggies, and it's a healthy, kid-approved meal on the days I don't have any spare time or energy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2014

      FANTASTIC! The smell in your kitchen will surely bring the family to the table...probably before they're done! Perfect for a party. If you like a crispy wing, follow the suggestion by another poster to bake the wings first and then baste, but if you like a fall off the bone tender (and not crispy) wing, follow the recipe to a T and you will NOT be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2014

      Fantastic recipe! I used more than 3 pounds of legs and there was still plenty of sauce. I cut the honey back to 1/2 cup and used gluten-free tamari sauce. I baked the legs for 30 minutes, then turned them over. Baked another 30 minutes while basting frequently. This is a fool-proof recipe good enough for company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    44%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 157.0 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1538.4 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes