Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Average Rating:

    240 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 240

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2008

      OH MY GOODNESS!! I cannot believe I have not reviewed this. This is a 5 plus star entree as its eaten here at least twice a month. My husband asks for it all the time. Its inexpensive and so delish! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      This worked out great for us. My family would have preferred using chicken that didn't have a bone in it as it is a bit messy. I cooked it the full hour turning and basting twice and it was nice and juicy. I was surprised to find that I didn't have enough soy sauce so had to do with 1/4 cup. I don't think I would use more than that the next time. It had a nice flavour and the soy wasn't overwhelming as it sometimes is in this mix of ingredients. This will surely find it's way to our table again (perhaps with boneless thighs). Thanks for sharing this very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      These are WONDERFUL!!! I'll definately be making these again, next time I'll marinate the legs for a little while but they were great without doing so...Thanks for the GREAT recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

    • on March 31, 2008

      Awesome chicken! Baked a little longer than 1 hour to really carmelize it. Also basted a few times and turned over once. Next time I'll try marinating it first, like others have suggested. Thanks for making me look good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      yum yum yum!!!!!!1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This recipe had easy to follow instructions, simple to make and it has a good flavor. I lined my pan with foil for easy cleanup. I also baked my wings for about 20 minutes longer. This recipe was Recipenapped and made for the *Recipe Swap 14* game 2008 in the Aussie/NZ forum. Our group was *The Kumara Kids* Group 28

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I made this ,it was great .i did marinade my legs for 8 hours,before cooking.thanks.will cook again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      I made this chicken on the whim, not sure what to do with 3 large chicken legs I got on sale. I really wasn't expecting much but I was so surprised. First of all it was supper easy to put together with ingredients readily available on hand. It made the whole house smell amazing while it was baking. The chicken was tender and very flavorful, albeit I wished I would have let it marinate it a bit before hand in order for the flavors to penetrate the chicken. I will certainly be making this again and again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      my kids loved this! I used 2.5 lbs chicken legs w/back that I separated at the joint. I cut the soy sauce in half, to reduce sodium, and used about 1/2 cup of honey. I basted twice and baked at 400 F for 40 minutes. Beautiful carmalizing/browning of the skin. thanks for a easy and delicious supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      it was very good did not change a thing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Great tasting sauce. I made 6 legs and halved the recipe. I added a tablespoon of flour to the sauce before putting it on the chicken just so it would have mor sticking power! Thanks for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Very good taste... I also was a little wary about the ketchup... I like it but just don't usually cook with it! I loved the way the garlic infuses the whole dish...don't leave it out!!! I did marinate the legs in a ziplock bag for 2 hours before baking... I baked them for close to 70 minutes and the sauce still didn't caramelize, but was starting to thicken. I went ahead and served the sauce over some rice since the chicken was already done. The legs were beautifully colored and the smell was heavenly! We loved this easy dish to throw in the oven when you don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      I thought this was very good. My husband said it tasted like too much sauce for him, but I really liked it. Could have something to do with the fact that I let it marinate for a couple of hours before hand so that it would be well absorbed into the meat. I put it in the oven for 1 hr and 15 minutes and it never carmalised, so I finally took it out because it was time to eat. I plan on making it again and might cut down on the honey a little bit to see if that would make so the sauce isn't overbearing for my husband. Overall a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This was soooo good! I was questioning the ketchup but I went along with it and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I was very skeptical of this recipe--I've never tried glazed chicken in this manner and I am glad to report it is very yummy! I served this w/ easy garlic rice as someone suggested --thank you-- they were perfect together and also served w/ asparagus and for desert, the weight watchers apple cake from this site --VERY GOOD dinner. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      We loved this.....it was easy and yummy!! Nice way to make chicken legs differently. the flavor was yum, and the leftovers even better. I did marinate it in the liquid for an hour before I baked it, and I think that helped the flavor "soak" in. Will be making this one again soon. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      These were amazing. So ridiculously simple, but such flavour. I didn't change a thing and my two picky eaters loved it. Took just under an hour at 200C/400F. I KNOW I will make this again. Served it with garlic rice. Too good! The only thing I will do different next time though is marinate the chicken in the sauce overnight. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Loved it!! So quick and easy, very tasty too. The kids were asking for seconds and thirds. thanks will be having again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    44%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 157.0 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1538.4 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes