Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Average Rating:

    240 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 240

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2008

      Very tasty. I use a similar marinade for tuna steaks, and it tastes great on chicken, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      The chicken was very good. Although the recipe doesn't call for marinating the chicken, I will do that the next time to make the meat inside more flavorful. I baked the chicken until it was caramelized as instructed and it had a lovely sheen to it afterward, I will be uploading a picture later. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      This dish was great! Kids really loved it. The only thing I did different was let it marinade for about 1 1/2 hrs before baking and it was great. Will diffently make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      We loved this! My family gobbled it up. I'm glad that it is so fast and so easy to make. We will definitely be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Made this using leg quarters. I was kinda skeptical even after reading the reviews. When I took it out of the oven and tasted the sauce I was hooked. Three kids wouldn't try it but DH and I loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This recipe was excellent! I scaled it down and made the sauce for 5 servings and used 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts. It took 40min in the convection oven and was SOOOOO good! My husband and my toddler were both done before me :) I would definitely make this again! We ate it with steamed cauliflower mashed "potatoes"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Although it didn't carmalize,I served it on fettuccini noodles +it was wonderful tasting!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Delish! I first plugged the recipe into the WW Online recipe builder. The points were too high so I adjusted the honey down to 1/2 c and omitted the oil. 5 chicken leg quarters with the skin will yield 5 hearty servings at 8 pts each. Take the skin off and you save 2 pts. Obviously boneless/skinless breasts would be more WW friendly but I needed to use up the $.39/lb chicken leg quarters that were in the freezer. I served these with a leafy green salad and quartered tomatoes. I baked these in a silicone baking dish for easy clean-up. The oil wasn't necessary at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Fantastic! I did have to cook them about an hour and a half, but well worth it! We had these for a party and they were completely gone - I didn't even get to eat one (I stole a bite of my sons!) Nice job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      YUM! We just ate these chicken legs for dinner with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. I removed the skin before cooking to make the dish healthier. Also, I turned them in the sauce twice while baking. The only thing I might do differently is make them in a disposable pan or line mine with plenty of foil. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      These legs are a tasty treat and so easy which is what I need right now! I served the sauce over mashed potatoes. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This was delicious! Even my boyfriend had to comment on how wonderful the house smelt while it was baking. I followed the recipe exactly and cooked for 1 hour. I basted the chicken a few times to make sure that each leg was covered. I will definitly make this again! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

    • on June 19, 2008

      I thought this was a good recipe--I used it on chicken thighs, however. I enjoyed the sticky sweet flavor of the sauce. Like another reviewer mentioned, I too ended up with a ton of extra liquid at the bottom of the pan, which I poured off because it wouldn't "cook up" like I expected. Still, easy to make and will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I followed the recipe to a T. Delicious. However, I thought there was too much sauce. I ended up about an inch of liquid at the bottom of the pan. My 7 yr old son loves this dish and would like for me to pack some for his lunch tomorrow. Maybe next time I will reduce the soy to 1/4 cup and keep everything else the same. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Family loved this. I did not try since I ama vegetarian. But it got rave reviews from everyone and was told I have to make it again!!! I did marinate as others have stated. I fixed it before I went to work , then had daughter turn the chicken when she got home. When I got home I turned the chicken one more time and baked. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Good and easy! Will use less honey in future, as it was a bit too sweet. It looks lovely. Baked at 180 for 45 mins and then 200 for 15 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I used 4 chicken legs packed tightly in an 8x8 pan. The chicken browned and carmelized at 45 minutes set for 350 degrees in my oven, no basting needed. Plenty of sauce/juices left over to pour over the brown basmati rice I served it with. Fantastic quick and easy dinner recipe! My family loved it! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      For something so easy this sure is yummy! I served this with brown rice, sure to be made often in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      We really enjoyed this chicken. I served it with Hawaiian Rice. My chicken didnt carmelize, but I think that it is because I used frozen chicken and didnt defrost it first. Still, the flavor was excellent and I will make again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    44%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 157.0 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1538.4 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes