274 Reviews

this recipe is great for chicken and pork!!!! I love it but add just a touch more garlic and ketchup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whodatmeme August 13, 2014

I can't wait to try it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maira s. August 13, 2014

Oh. My. Goodness. I decided to make this chicken after reading the raving reviews and am SO glad that I did! I followed the recipe exactly, using chicken wings (skin on) instead of drumsticks. I basted the chicken every 15 minutes and flipped the wings half way through cooking (about 30 minutes in) and then increased the oven temp from 350 F to 375 F for the last 15 minutes to caramelize the chicken nicely. My boyfriend LOVED it. No leftovers. I paired the wings with green beans sauteed in butter and fresh garlic (http://www.food.com/recipe/garlic-green-beans-261583), and white rice. We poured the chicken glaze onto the rice for some added flavour and it was yummy! I highly recommend this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dollirium August 05, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe and I will be cooking it this way again. A very quick and easy way to cook chicken wings. So much better than frying!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jbentonlee July 30, 2014

This was great! I used chopped chicken breast so that way I can add it on top of a Cobb salad or make shish kabobs

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelarae July 27, 2014

I like this recipe. Like others I did not include the oil. I just put chicken wings on parchment paper on the pan and poured the sauce over them. I added some chile sauce and a little hot sauce to spice them up. Turned out very tasty. Check out my pic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GastronomicSuccess July 16, 2014

Really delicious. I've made it twice already. I added a teaspoon of minced ginger, 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil and a pinch of red pepper flakes to bump up the flavor a little. As mentioned basting or turning every 10 minutes helps the sauce stick to the chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s2c365_9732952 July 09, 2014

I intended to follow this recipe to the "t" but wound up changing it to suit my families taste.<br/>The soy sauce had to go. It was too powerful and overwhelming. I doubled the recipe because of the amount of chicken legs that I was going to bake. I didn't use oil either die to reviews that said that the oil made the sauce slide off. I used sweet chili sauce - that can be found where the taco kits and salsa are. It came out fantastic! Not 1 was left! Everyone was happy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnthonysBabydoll July 07, 2014

I just wrote a review a few minutes ago and gave this recipe 5 stars! But I had a thought! What if one would double or triple the recipe, use boneless, skinless chicken thighs cut into bite sized chunks and browned slightly in a skillet. Then place the chicken and sauce in a crock pot and cook on low for about 6 - 8 hours. The sauce is tasty enough to serve this over rice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coleen T. July 01, 2014
Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings