Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramelized Apple and Chicken Saute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Apple and Chicken Saute

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2010

    • on March 11, 2010

      Yum! I loved this - the flour mixture for the chicken was perfect, and I loved the baked apple/onion combo. It is sweet - I like sweet sides with my main dish. I make this exactly by the recipe. I even cut my chicken into a 3 oz piece which was a VERY small serving. I also pounded the chicken flat before cooking, which is my preference. One note is that you have to like baked apples to like this dish - similar to the ones served at places like Cracker Barrel. My husband didn't like this, but he just doesn't like baked apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      This turned out really sweet for me. I used a Jonathan apple, which was way too sweet. I also didn't think there was enough syrup stuff so I mistakingly added a little more juice. It turned out way too sweet, which was weird. Otherwise good, maybe add some bacon for a more complex flavor combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Made this for company, and it was a big hit. Forgot the apply jelly in the chaos of cooking all of dinner, but still turned out great. Can't wait to try it on a less crazy night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Very good, we really enjoyed this! Lowfat too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Really good, really different. I also add a tad of garlic to the saute. Served it over mashed potatoes that I prepared with chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Loved. loved, loved this recipe!!! It took me just over a half hour to prepare and cook it. (I peeled the apples). I used already cooked chicken strips, but still floured it. I omitted the onion (not a fan) and substituted garlic. It was sweet and delicious. And it's only 5 points for WW. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This is such a fabulous way to cook chicken and SO easy. It's quick enough to for a quick midweek meal and and elegant enough to serve at a dinner party. Except for adding some minced garlic in step 8, I made this exactly to the recipe. I used Granny Smith apples which I left unpeeled. Everyone loved the blend of flavours. I'll be making this again. Thank you for sharing this scrumptious recipe, LAURIE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Apple and Chicken Saute

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    13%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 56.9 mg
    18%
    Sodium 84.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites