Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carameled Apple Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carameled Apple Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2003

      This is wonderful!!! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner, and had no leftovers. I did check them at 40 minutes and baked about 30 minutes more. I am not sure if it was because my chunks were to big, or my oven was off. I smells a little like apple pie when baking so that was a plus too. We will be having this one often. I got requests to make it for Christmas dinner too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      This is a delicious and flavorful way to prepare sweet potatoes. The tart apples add a nice flavor to the dish. I used 4 quite large, very tart apples (instead of the 2-3)and did NOT increase the amount of sugar and it was still sweet enough -- and added a little more flavor. A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      This was like having dessert as a side dish. I was surprised that 2 T of butter and brown sugar (I made 1/2 recipe) was so effective at carmelizing all that sweet potato and apple. Delicious! I'm filing this under dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Wonderful dish that was a hit with company. Used 2 potatoes and 3 apples. Next time will do 3 and 3 so it isn't quite so sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Its in the oven, off to find a pork chop recipe now, will come back in rate after tea. Sounds good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I made to to go with some pork chops I was frying up. It was absolutely delicious. I think, prepared with 3 large potatoes and 3 apples it would feed more like 6 - 8. It's definately a keeper, Vina, thanks for posting. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      made it for friends xmas dinner then had terrible time finding it today for sister. trying to mark, not overly sweet, good days after.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Tried this out at a family gathering this past weekend; got requests to repeat at Christmas. Way to go Vina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This was a huge hit! Both my kids loved it, and my husband has requested it for Thanksgiving. I only used 2Tbsp butter and Splenda Brown Sugar blend. I'll definitely make it again and again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Very nice mix of flavors. It's a keeper around here. I've done it in the microwave in a pinch, stirring and cooking and stirring and cooking, but it's better from the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      This smelled wonderful in the oven! I used a mixture of Granny Smith and Golden Delicious apples and cut back on the butter and sugar a bit and added a little extra cinnamon. I started it off in the microwave because there was a turkey occupying the oven, then finished it off in the oven when the turkey was done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      What a nice combination - I love how the sweet potatoes go with the apples and the cinnamon complements everything. Very easy, too. (I left the peel on the apples for color - well, and to save time, too.) Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carameled Apple Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.8
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    30%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 147.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 41.5 g
    166%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes