Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Squares

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      I made these with English toffee chips and spread a very thin layer of melted Ghiradelli chocolate on top. Simple and absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      Very easy and sinfully delicious. No need to make any changes as far as I am concerned. I love butterscotch so this was a dream for me to make. I had to hide them from my husband or he would have eaten them all. Thanks Dana. We really enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2002

      You didn't have to talk me into trying these--I LOVE caramel! I didn't have enough butterscotch chips so I added a few white chocolate chips and they were delicious! They are all gone now!!! Thanks Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Dana: Thank you for this one. You know it's easy and fun to make when you have 4 year old boy doing all the mixing. (Then strutting around thinking it's all his. LOL) It was so simple and easy, but, didn't last long after coming out of the oven. A deffinate 5 Star from him, his parents, and me. Great recipe, and in our To Make Again section. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2002

      Very easy to make and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Very easy, very tasty chewy butterscotch! Except for "hello dolly/7-layers bars", I have never made a cookie bar without eggs and butter. To cut calories (ha ha!) I used low fat grahams, no-fat condensed milk, 1/2 C pecans & 1/2 C oatmeal (instead of 1 C nuts). Will try choc chips and all oatmeal for choc-lover daughter who won't eat nuts. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      I just made these and they could not have been easier. I love butterscotch and these were amazing. We cannot stop eating them. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe Dana!!!They will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      A perfect way to end a meal. I made them exactly as you stated and they were wonderful...wouldn't change a thing. These are quick and easy and oh sooo good. Dana, here is a big hug for you [[[DANA]]]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Oh my goodness!! These are heavenly!! I'm addicted to caramel and this recipe feeds that addiction SO well! This is a snap to make. Very easy recipe. I melted milk chocolate chips on top while it was still warm...YUM!! I will be making these again!! Thanks Dana!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      Made these along with my Xmas cookies and they went the fastest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      Easy and great tasting - what a combination. Thanks for the wonderful recipe Dana.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      My girl made these for me for my lunches, only she used milk chocolate chips instead of the butterscotch. Very tasty indeed! I had vultures around my lunch box come dessert time. Good thing I brought extras! One of my new favorites! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      I made these today because I had a sweet tooth. I love butterscotch and this hit the spot. Very sweet though. I only used 1/2 cup of nuts. Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      my family and I found these to be extremely sweet...maybe it was the fact that I used 3/4 of a bag of butterscotch chips and 1/2 cup of chocolate chips....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      These were good. I was thinking they would taste more carmel like the name suggests, but ended up being overwhelmingly butterscotch. May make them again someday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (872 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.7
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    41%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 237.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 38.8 g
    155%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites