Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Sauce

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2011

      I made a large batch of this sauce yesterday, for a relay for life fundraising/ "Make your own Sundaes" event. I made two large batches, since I wasn't sure if I doubled it what would happen. It's delicious! The recipe was easy and clear and I did boil it for 5 minutes, because once you add the evaporated milk, it thins out a bit. Now that it's cold, it's thick, so I'd follow the recipe exactly. It will be great on apples, too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      I had some leftover evaporated milk that needed used and I needed a caramel sauce. This recipe fit the need perfectly. I cooked it for 4 minutes. It is nice and thick from the fridge but thins as it comes to room temp. WONDERFUL. I have been drizzling it over our iced coffee since I made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      I also had some evaporated milk to use up. I put all of the ingredients in a 3 cup jar (that originally came with Trader Joe Marinara Sauce), microwaved it on High for one minute then mixed with my immersion blender, repeat once or twice until you're happy with it (watch it or it may boil over). Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      This is an amazing caramel sauce. I made one batch (4 mins) for ice cream and coffee and another batch (5.5 minutes) for Turtle Brownies. The sauce disappeared very quickly. This will always be my caramel sauce recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Very, very good! And incredibly easy. I did boil the full 5 min because we like thick dessert sauces. This will definitely be a go to sauce from now on. Thanks so much for posting this, Elaine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      The mistake I made with this recipe, was that I made it when I was alone! I had a hard time not sitting down and eating the whole thing with a spoon! It was quick and easy to make and very delicious! I boiled it for five minutes, because I like it really caramelly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      The flavor of this is very good, but I want to try the recipe again because somehow I came up with some very grainy caramel sauce. I think I'll try it again with a candy thermometer and try to see if I can get a better result next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      this is such an awesome sauce, it was just perfect. i used it as a sauce for bread pudding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Fantastic!! Just what I wanted!! Caramel sauce was quickly made and enjoyed with Fuji apples!! It was a great taste combination!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      This may sound odd..but i made a 2/3 batch of this so my family coild have a topping for our ice cream and it turned out great! I could have eaten it right outta the pan! ;-) I let it boil for 4mins..then cool in the pan..DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      This recipe is amazing. so simple and easy. And soooo good! Perfect for making caramel steamers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Just love it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      This is SO easy and SO phenomenal! I made it to go on a cheesecake I'm making tomorrow and made the mistake of licking the spoon...I had to have my mom physically restrain me from eating it all right then and there! Creamy, caramelly goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      Excellent, easy and fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      your sauce is very delecious i've made 2 cups for dark chocolate brownies!!! hmmm...awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      This was great! I made it along with some hot fudge and jarred it for some office christmas gifts :) it was sooo good I was afraid I'd eat it all before the gift exchange!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I've been trying different recipes for caramel sauce, including ones with evaporated milk, heavy cream, butter/no butter, etc. This one's good, although it's more, to me, like butterscotch than caramel.
      The texture is slightly grainy in appearance, but not grainy to the tongue.
      Smooth and rich, delicious, and butterscotchy! A winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

    • on January 01, 2011

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (733 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1106.1
     
    Calories from Fat 548
    49%
    Total Fat 60.9 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 38.4 g
    192%
    Cholesterol 168.3 mg
    56%
    Sodium 836.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 137.7 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 128.7 g
    515%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes