10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good. Rich and creamy with a light caramel taste. This one is a keeper.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie Ann September 25, 2002

Excellent and so easy, just put it together and leave it to cook. I always freeze any leftover rice so was able to just defrost 3 cups and add to the other ingredients. My Hubby and 2 year old loved it. Thanks for a simple recipe that I will use again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies March 15, 2004

I just made this recipe the other day, it's in the Betty Crocker Slow Cooker Cookbook. It was a big hit with the family. I found it a little dry and think next time I might cook it only 2 hours next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang in South Jersey November 07, 2008

Cooked 3 hours on low. Pudding was dry and we didn't like the flavor. Sorry

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judykral December 31, 2005

Rich and Creamy, DEFINATELY this is! Hubby ate mine and then his! Ran out of cinnamon, used allspice instead, Sneaked an extra helping before went to bed! Definately recommend, thanks for sharing it, TRUE! Hope this review's helpful to someone too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder February 13, 2005

This is incredibly rich and very, very sweet. Easy to prepare. It was a too sweet for me but my children loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuisinebymae October 28, 2004

Made this early this morning ostensibly for dessert tonight...HA; yeah right! Most of it is already gone lol. Creamy, sweet but not too sweet and just enough of a caramel flavor to be a change from regular rice pudding. YUMMY! Excuse me while I go hide the last bit :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanetB-KY June 28, 2004

This was oh so good. Very rich and creamy. I used craisins instead of raisins but that's just a personal taste. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl June 25, 2004

Very good. I only had 2 1/2 cups rice but we all enjoyed it with cream on it.It is very rich, I think next time I will make sure I have at least 3 cups of rice. It only took 2 hours in my crockpot on high. There was still liquid in but we couldn't wait any longer. Maybe next time I will cook it longer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dorel September 12, 2003

Very nice and rich! Remember to serve small portions of this up only.Actually preferred this to be eaten warm as it thickened up in the fridge overnight and had to thin it out with some cream. Great suggestion to use low fat condensed milk and evaporated milk which is what I did....tastes very sweet and gooey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ivana* July 22, 2003
Caramel Rice Pudding