Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2002

      This was very good. Rich and creamy with a light caramel taste. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      Excellent and so easy, just put it together and leave it to cook. I always freeze any leftover rice so was able to just defrost 3 cups and add to the other ingredients. My Hubby and 2 year old loved it. Thanks for a simple recipe that I will use again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I just made this recipe the other day, it's in the Betty Crocker Slow Cooker Cookbook. It was a big hit with the family. I found it a little dry and think next time I might cook it only 2 hours next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Cooked 3 hours on low. Pudding was dry and we didn't like the flavor. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Rich and Creamy, DEFINATELY this is! Hubby ate mine and then his! Ran out of cinnamon, used allspice instead, Sneaked an extra helping before went to bed! Definately recommend, thanks for sharing it, TRUE! Hope this review's helpful to someone too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      This is incredibly rich and very, very sweet. Easy to prepare. It was a too sweet for me but my children loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      Made this early this morning ostensibly for dessert tonight...HA; yeah right! Most of it is already gone lol. Creamy, sweet but not too sweet and just enough of a caramel flavor to be a change from regular rice pudding. YUMMY! Excuse me while I go hide the last bit :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      This was oh so good. Very rich and creamy. I used craisins instead of raisins but that's just a personal taste. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      Very good. I only had 2 1/2 cups rice but we all enjoyed it with cream on it.It is very rich, I think next time I will make sure I have at least 3 cups of rice. It only took 2 hours in my crockpot on high. There was still liquid in but we couldn't wait any longer. Maybe next time I will cook it longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      Very nice and rich! Remember to serve small portions of this up only.Actually preferred this to be eaten warm as it thickened up in the fridge overnight and had to thin it out with some cream. Great suggestion to use low fat condensed milk and evaporated milk which is what I did....tastes very sweet and gooey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.5
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    20%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 38.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 145.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 45.3 g
    181%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes