Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-97 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2007

      YUMMY!!! I've made this twice now and it came out great both times. The second time I made this it wasn't quite crispy enough, so I just put it in the oven for a bit and that did it. I must not have cooked the mixture long enough in the microwave...no fault of the recipe because the first time I made it ,it worked perfectly (I was also using a different microwave the second time so I need to figure out the temp differences) Thanks so much...this will be a recipe we will use alot. Oh...I took this to a superbowl party and they raved over it..so you could consider those silent 5 star reviews! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This stuff is awsome! I made it and put it in to holiday tins- wonderful little gift! It is fast, simple, and we already had everything i needed to make it at home! thanks for the great recipe! i will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This is a great recipe! Very easy and would make a nice holiday snack! I also microwaved the syrup for 4 minutes and the popcorn/syrup mix for 2 minutes(it even started to burn at 2 minutes so watch closely) Great recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Perfect! I used toasted almonds for the nuts and the flavor was really good. My son said "this is as good as store-bought". I actually think it's better. This is going to be our holiday treat this year. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I had to make this recipe in 2 batches because I didn't have a bowl big enough to fit in my microwave for 2 quarts of popcorn, but it still turned out fantastic! Yum! I would definately use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      This could be a 10 star no problem...only thing I changed was used 2 bags of popcorn just so it wouldn't be so sweet...and that worked out just fine added peanuts also and tasted great.....thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      very good and easy. used longhorn mama's cooking time suggestions. turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      Recipe needs to state what the caramel mixture should look like or the temp when it's done. Microwave times will vary! I ended up with an awful burned sugar smell in my kitchen. I stopped the microwave to discover that the caramel had turned it to toffee and was starting to burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Excellent! Followed the recipe exactly; couldn't have been easier. We made this to share during the holidays, but decided to keep it for ourselves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Oh, Fantastic and turns out just as described. Not sticky or too sweet, a crispy, decadent treat. I used hot-air popped popcorn and vegan margarine. I only had to put the coated popcorn in the micro. for 1.5 minutes, which might've been because of the vegan margarine or the wattage of my microwave, I confess I have no idea, but the change in ingredient still worked wonderfully. I'll be taking this to holiday affairs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      Give me the bowl hun, no give me the bowl mom....more mom...hey honey you almost sat there and ate the whole bowl, give me some! Need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      This is good! Definitely recommend adding the peanuts. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Oh my heavens! Fabulous! Just like the description says - not too sweet or sticky - perfect. It cooled quite quickly (which I was glad for). Thanks for sharing this - I'm adding a picture! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Man O Man, I wish I had not found this caramel corn. It is 10 star fabulous. Buttery tasting crunchy sweet and absolutely incredible. Also very fast to make. Light microwave popcorn worked really well here. Just be sure to pick out the kernels. At first I thought it may not be enough popcorn but it was just right. The first batch I made did turn into a horrible black mess 3 minutes into the second cooking so I will caution to watch this very closely the first time you make it. Since I had sampled some, I knew it was going to be great and just dumped that batch out to immediately make another. Cooking time for me was perfect at 4 minutes for syrup only, then 2 minutes for syrup plus popcorn, stirring after the first minute. Thanks ciao, this really is a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      This was awesome with ingredients I always have on hand! Oh no! New addicton :) Mine turned out a little sticky but mother nature's fault ~it's raining and humid today. I added pecans. Yummy! ThankYou for a quick and easy munchie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      I have always been told not to eat the sweet popcorn fron the cinema...dunno y:((but believe me,this was absolutely divine...i couldnt keep my hands off from them and finishedit almost instantly.....made some in little muffin cases like clusters..They look pretty to serve the guests.....The only problem i had was that i didnt have a large bowl for the microwave ,and so the caramel,clumped up to some of teh popcorn,....Entirely my fault but stilll deliiiicious....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      Oh my goodness! This is sooooooo good! Quck, easy and tastes yummy, what more could you ask from a recipe! I love it! Hehe, not only are we not going to have leftovers but I need to get in there and make another batch! Exactly the recipe I needed to make a snack for the baseball game this afternoon, thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 905.8
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    32%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 81.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 487.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 154.4 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 86.9 g
    347%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites