Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2008

      Forgot to review this before. I actually made it last winter and it was really great! I don't really like plain popcorn so I'm always looking for ways to make it better! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Yummy! The best caramel popcorn recipe ever!! So easy as well! Wouldn't change a thing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I liked this recipe 'cause it's not too sweet or sticky (like the name says!) Just watch the time in the microwave. I went for the minimum and barely prevented it from burning. Thanks for the recipe, ciao...I'll be making it many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Very good. My microwave only needed 2 minutes cooking time (stir every 30 seconds) after adding the popcorn. I caught it just before it started to burn. I am putting this in my brothers stocking for christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This was fairly quick and easy but a bit messy. I cooked the caramel for almost 4 minutes, stirring every minute. I had to pour it all into my mixer bowl to combine the caramel and popcorn as the 2 qt bowl I started with was too small for this then had to put it back in the original bowl for the additional cooking - around 3 minutes. The flavor is nice not as rich a caramel taste as I like but very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      My kids and husband said this was outstanding. My 7yo is becoming quite a food critic and he thought that it would be good with some chocolate drizzled on the top after the caramel corn had cooled. I think I will try this the next time. Also, my 5yo said to add M&M's and nuts. It couldn't hurt. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      this is really great like store bought caramel popcorns. the last step, good thing i microwaved the popcorn with syrup in less than 2 minutes instead of 4-6 since bits of popcorn got burnt..so saved it from disaster. will be making this again. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Mine BURNED on the last step of "cook 4-6 minutes and stir every 2 minutes." I ASSUME this is to be done on high power. Mine burned after only the first 2 minutes. I had to throw most of it away b/c the burn smell permeated the rest of the popcorn. I will say that otherwise the recipe works and I will make it again and stir probably after each minute and a half. I feel as though this is a 5 star recipe and will reevaluate once I make it again. Oh, one other thing, I did need a bigger bowl than "2 quart" it kept spilling out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Everyone loved this! I gave this to coworkers, friends and my bf for Halloween and this was everyone's favorite. I can't wait to make it again. What a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was the best, I couldn't believe how easy it was!!! Thanks sooo much. Will sure be making it often for the family (and myself)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This is the best Caramel Popcorn I have ever made!! I have already made 4 batches and need to make another batch. DS likes it so much he is wanted me to make it and take to school for his Halloween party. This is better than you buy at the store! We have a popcorn stand in our area, everyone raves about their popcorn including Caramel I think this is better than theirs!! This is super easy to make otherwise I wouldn't be making 5+ batches. I had no problems with this recipe. I micro the sugar and corn syrup 4 minutes then did the popcorn mixture 2 minutes stirred then 2 more minutes. Every piece of popcorn was well coated!! It doesn't take long for the popcorn to cool on the tray, which is a plus with my DS. I love this recipe and will be making it often for the upcoming holidays. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      MMMMMMmmmmmmmm! This is a delicious and EASY recipe! I do agree that you really need to watch the time on the sugar/corn syrup- three minutes was enough. De-lish! Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      I have tried this recipe several times.My sisters love it! I however use maple syrup instead of corn syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I made this, the first time, about a year ago! My daughters have nut allergies, so buying caramel corn can be tricky - this was a great alternative! SO HAPPY I found this recipe...i have used it several times!!! THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      this was sooooo good. I used to make caramel popcorn with icecream sauce, which was both too sweet and too sticky. But due to a concatenation of events, I ended up having to have to make something for a fair, and I am so glad I did. You've converted me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I can't believe how easy this was, it was delicious, perfect texture and sweetness. I loved it xxx Thanks so much Ciao

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      This is so easy, and so yummy! I have a hard time staying away from it...little alone my kids! Thanks for the recipe Ciao.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I normally make sticky popcorn for my movie and popcorn night with the kids, but tonight I didn't have any marshmallows. So I came across this recipe while looking for something else to try, and I think this may become the new popcorn staple in our house. It's absolutely delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Wow! So good and really addicting. Didn't realize that I haven't reviewed. I have made this several times...brought it to the ER when I had to work over New Years. It was a hit! I can't stay away. I thought this was pretty easy to make and fast, even if it's slightly messy. It's definitely worth it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This is a great recipe. My family requests me to make it at least once a week most of the time I get a handfull and then it is all gone. The only change that I made is that I do not put it back into the Microwave after I mix the popcorn I gut let it cool. This if I could I would give I higher rating. Thanks for the poasting. Will keep making it. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 905.8
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    32%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 81.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 487.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 154.4 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 86.9 g
    347%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes