98 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this a few times, and when I went looking for it again, I couldnt find it! I cannot believe I didnt rate it before. Its easy, it works, it tastes good !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills November 05, 2009

Really good! I scattered roasted peanuts on top of the popcorn before pouring the caramel. Fairly easy to mix and tastes like Cracker Jack. But what happened to my prize in the bottom of the bowl? I didn't get one. lol! Thanks for posting- ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau October 27, 2009

So good!!! I have been craving caramel corn for days now. Made this last night and it was a hit...my family ate it all and asked for more! I will be keeping this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ransomhouse September 20, 2009

My boyfriend doesn't like popcorn but he ate the entire batch! Thanks for posting. Very easy and mess free.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiemonster #25 August 31, 2009

Awesome!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suzmollman August 30, 2009

Love it! I usually do the carmel sauce on the stove and I use air popcorn then I will add some salt to the carmel sauce. I've played with the microwave time too. I think it depends on the pan/bowl you use. Now it if were just low cal and fat free!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kari936 July 15, 2009

My daughter and I made this and it was very delicious. We read through all the comments and adjusted the timing but the ingredients were right on. We finished ours up in the oven also. We live in a humid climate and the microwave produces to much moisture. We had to eat it quickly (which was not hard to do) due to the high humidity.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gotten Lazy over 45 July 06, 2009

Wish I could give this a great review like so many others, and I certainly wish I had read some of the reviews about the modification in the microwave time. I followed the instructions by doing the lower end of timing. My butter was melted in 1 minute. 4 minutes for the caramel mix was good. However, 4 minutes with the popcorn was too much. BURNT. I don't have a powerful microwave by any means, but I wish that I had only cooked the popcorn for that first two minutes before the stir and quit there. I wonder what this would taste like had it not burned, but I won't know anytime soon since that was the last of my popcorn. :( Suggest modification of the master recipe step #8 to read "Microwave on high for 2 to 6 minutes."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thunder Bay Laura May 22, 2009

omg FANTASTIC! It's like CRACKer jacks. Heavy on the CRACK. lol Easy to make, though I did burn it a little bit on the first try, still tasted pretty good and my family devoured it. I thought to get this kind of popcorn I would have to bake it so I'm REALLY happy that I tried this one out. Thank you for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise Nachtigal May 16, 2009

Wow! Is all i can think of! This is simply the best caramel corn i've ever eaten - You've just made me into a popcorn fan!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GardeningOtaku March 27, 2009
Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)