Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2009

      This is SO good!! i can't stop eating it. I followd the recipe, except after everything is mixed, I put in the microwave for 1 minute, stir, then repeated it 3 times. I will be making this again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This turned out great!! I used cashews and loved them in this. It is much easier to make than the ones you have to bake and stir.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      My family gobbled this down in no time flat during a movie :) So easy and so quick to make. I have made homemade caramel popcorn on the stovetop before and it was delicious but very messy and more time consuming. This was much faster and just as tasty with very easy cleanup. Thank you so very much. We did not use peanuts (did not have) but other than that we followed the recipe using the light corn syrup. I would make multiple batches if I were going to serve more than a couple adults or more than 4 children :) My kids devoured it. I did at least get to have a sampling and it was Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This is awesome!! I'm adding this as my yearly food gift baskets that I make for 10 different families. I did burn the first batch so I made 3 other batches that I cooked for less time and was perfect!! Thank you Ciao!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I just made this. OMG it is AWESOME and so easy. I am so excited about it. I am about to start batch 2. Thanks so much for sharing. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This recipe is sooo quick & easy! I made numerous batches & gave them as Christmas gifts this year & everyone raved about it. My Mom made some using the standard oven method & liked mine better. I highly recommend! I did, however, reduce the microwave time in the last step to 2-2 1/2 mins. stirring after 1 min. Thank you for giving me a quick, cheap, easy & delicious gift idea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I'm sure this would have been better had I not burned it on the last step in the microwave. I suggest stirring after every 30-45 seconds and only microwaving it for 3 minutes. FYI- I did use plain popped popcorn, I don't know if that made a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Wow! This was amazingly simple and totally delicious! I used about 3 or 4 Tbsp. unpopped corn and popped it on the stovetop (I'd never done it before, but even that was incredibly easy and foolproof). After stirring the popcorn into the coating mixture we only had to microwave it a total of 3 more minutes before it was evenly coated. My sister and I ate at least half of it out hot of the 13x9 pan I used to cool it in, but it was even better after cooling - nice and crunchy, and the flavor tasted just like it was out of a gourmet tin. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! I will be using this recipe for Christmas gifts this year!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I just finished making this and eating way more than I should have. I microwaved the popcorn and syrup for 3 minutes, stirring every 30 seconds and it came out nice and crunchy. The only problem I have with it is that it is way too greasy. Had to have a paper towel nearby to wipe my hands. Next time I'll start with 3Tbs butter to see if that works. Thanks for the yummy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Yikes! This likely would have been great, but it ended up burning during step 8. Until then, it looked and smelled delicious! When I put it back in the microwave for the first round in step 8, I left it in for just 1 min 30 seconds, and when I took it out to stir, all the popcorn on the bottom was scorched. I tried to salvage it by removing all the burned kernels but it wasn't any good. I'll definitely try to make it again but will be even more careful during that step. I made this for four girls during a sleepover. Maybe next time it will turn out better for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Great recipe. But make sure you reduce the second cooking time, as it can burn the sugar very easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This is the most addicting caramel popcorn I have ever had. I won't even buy it anymore because I know it won't be as good as this recipe. Besides I save a lot of money now- I just go home and make it myself:-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This was a total HIT at my son's 3rd baseball themed birthday party. We LOVEd the combo of the sweet and salty (used the optional salted peanuts) I tripled it and it was GONE (only thing on the menu to be completely eaten!) I also love the ease of making it all in the microwave. I'm completely sold and will never try another caramel corn recipe ever again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      So easy and tastes so good! Cooked sauce 3 1/2 min. Added a couple of shakes of cinnamon. Cooked popcorn a little less than 2 minutes. Also, after it cooled a bit, I added mini chocolate chips since I had no nuts on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      SOOOO GOOD! I've made this at least a dozen times now, and every time it is wonderful and delicious (and crunchy- not mushy). I've brought it to staff potlucks, made it just for me, and even had some middle school students make it for a lesson. I have noticed that for me it consistently works to microwave the caramel 4 min. initially, and then after adding the popcorn only 2-3 min., with stopping every 1 min. to stir. The instant the color starts to get a darker brown STOP microwaving or you will have a burned product. I should also mention that parchment paper is a bad idea for cooling this-- I tried it once and it was a MESS- everything stuck. Use waxed paper and you will be happy! Thanks for posting, ciao!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Delicious! I like the fact that you just microwave it. I did end up burning it the first time I made it, so I would check it every so often to make sure it isn't scorching. But after that initial time, it has been perfect!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      WOW this is a no fuss simple way to make a great treat. I added salted pecans which was a great addition. I also adjusted the times to my microwave. I can't wait until Christmas to make this as gifts in tins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This popcorn is fabulous. It is my favorite. I made up four different popcorns for an Academy Award party and this one went first and fast. I will definitely keep the recipe and make this often. Dor some reason I didn't have the baking soda when I made it so I left it out. It didn't seem to do any harm to the reciepe. Next time I will amke sure I get the baking soda and see if there is a difference in the corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      LIP SMACKING GOOD! I am not much of a caramel corn fan, but I thought I would try it given the rave reviews. I am raving now too! Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Wow! This is THE best tasting caramel popcorn we've ever had! I didn't cook it as long as specified as my microwave cooks hot. I didn't have nuts - so I will have to stock up on those for next time. This reminds of Fiddle Faddle - which is a good thing. It's one of DH's favorites! This recipe is such a keeper. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 905.8
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    32%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 81.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 487.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 154.4 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 86.9 g
    347%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites